We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy but excellent”
Review of Dolce Amaro

Dolce Amaro
Ranked #49 of 5,286 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Our local relatives took us here. It's very rare to see restaurants in Brussels to offer such open space with high ceiling and modern decor. Everything was done to perfection (we had tuna, veal, pasta with truffles, semifreddo). The portions were small, however. Wonderful service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank artzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 633 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016

First things first: do not come here for a cheap meal, come here if you want to eat well, be served properly, enjoy a sophisticated ambiance. I don't come often as Brussels offer a wide range of restaurants for all prices, but if I want to treat myself and I feel particularly homesick I come here and it's worth it every time. Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Annalisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Excellent Italian, pricey but worth it. The meat quality is exquisite and perfectly cooked and finished with burrata, the pasta is home made and perfectly al dente and served with intense sauces. Also wine-wise this restaurant serves top notch quality. Service is very warm and friendly. Really recommended. Follow the suggestions of the chef and if possible try something with truffle, it's the best!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 309mathiasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Don't spend time looking at the menu, the specials are fabulous, very fresh. It's privy, you need to be ready to pay, but the food was excellent and the service very attentive.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BaldEslaphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

once you walk in this restaurant, you never forget the most tasteful plates and wonderful staff. you will be treated as a real guest, and that's what we like today, more than ever!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank snotbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Amaro also viewed

 

Been to Dolce Amaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.