We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price, but excellent”
Review of Dolce Amaro

Dolce Amaro
Ranked #49 of 5,286 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Don't spend time looking at the menu, the specials are fabulous, very fresh. It's privy, you need to be ready to pay, but the food was excellent and the service very attentive.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BaldEslaphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

once you walk in this restaurant, you never forget the most tasteful plates and wonderful staff. you will be treated as a real guest, and that's what we like today, more than ever!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank snotbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Food was quite good. Had the pasta with shrimp which was excellent. The artichoke flan was good. Had the duck also very good and my husband had the veal which was very tender and very good. but the sauce was a little weak. I think our small problem was the service where we had some issues. We ordered wine which was one price on the menu but after it was poured they came back and said it was another. It was only a 3 euro difference but the restaurant should have said right away they would cover it. It was only when the bill came and we mentioned it did they take it off. Also small thing was that no one at any point during the meal did anyone ask how the food was which I believe is usually normal (especially for the kind of restaurant it is). If the service had been slightly better or the price slightly less it would have warranted 4 stars but I cannot give 3 1/2 which is probably where I would have put it.

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank NomiS167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The place caters to the business elite. White linens, suited waiters and glass chandeliers...

Food was ok. The house specialty was the basic pasta w black truffles but at euro40, we expected more.

The fish fillet was bony. Not a good experience as it was confirmed to hv no bones before we ordered and yet every mouth we could feel tiny bones. A poor chef who doesnt know how to filet a seabass properly deserves better training or dedication.

We also had the grilled duck. Nothg to shout abt.

Overall an underwhelming experience. Esp for that kind of bill.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank vincentlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Enjoy perfect Italian food in a comfortable place. Typical and tasteful plates with a great service. But don't forget to book upfront. Great terrace for lunch time. What Else!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Lucos50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Amaro also viewed

 

Been to Dolce Amaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.