We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Food”
Review of Pasta Divina

Pasta Divina
Ranked #8 of 3,582 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I am not a huge fan of Italian food and definitely not a pasta person. However, the pasta I've had at that small and authentic place is one of the best pastas I've had in my life !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mourad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,187
    387
    110
    33
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia we met the mammy!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I booked this restaurant on the strength of the reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. It's a very ordinary looking restaurant but don't let that put you off as the food is excellent and the proprietor is really patient and welcoming. You can mix and match pastas, made on the premises by the owner's mother,and sauces in a number of combinations so my wife had spinach talgliatelle and I had one of the ravioli dishes which were both delicious. I was impressed with the large bowl of freshly grated Parmesan cheese that was put on the table as most Italian restaurant are very miserly with the stuff, generally doling it out by the spoonful. We didn't bother with dessert as we were quite full after the pasta dishes. We met the owner's mother downstairs at the reception desk and had an opportunity to compliment her on her marvellous home-made pasta. We had a good laugh with her and her husband which was a nice end to a really pleasant evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank camillusDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Absolutely lovely meal at this place!! Fresh homemade pasta everyday. The service was excellent. We had a nice window seat with a nice view of the Christmas market across the street. Fabulous food!! Within walking distance to all attractions make sure you stop and have a bite:)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian place in the heart of Brussels”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The interior of this place is a bit tacky and not very traditional Italian. However, we came here for pasta and not for the interior, and the food was delicious! We had a caprese to start with and went with the recommended pasta of the day which was spinach tagliatele with bacon sauce. Pasta was cooked al dente and was very very tasty, we cleaned our plates pretty quickly. The desrt menu was not so big, so I went with the home made tiramisu which was yummy. All of that accompanied with good wine and some limoncello for digestive. The service was very good, efficient and friendly. Definitely a place to visit while in Brussels.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food for Italian lovers”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I just finished a meeting and I was very hungry. Stopped and had a great meal. The food is excellent and I little to high in price for a pasta dish. Spoke to the owner in Italian since I am from Italy. The only thing I did not like was that he was pushing too much the home mad past made by his wife. My mother cooks Italian food and did not want to compare to her.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Divina also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Pasta Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing