We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice!”
Review of Pasta Divina

Pasta Divina
Ranked #8 of 3,587 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very very nice!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went there before of the good reviews I saw on tripadvisor. And I have no regrets dining there!
The food was delicious. You can choose the type of pasta you like (spaghetti, penne, fuseli etc), then you can choose your own sauce (carbonara, bolognese etc). The price is around 10 to 15 euros per pasta, which is really reasonable and it is definitely worth this value!

When I visited Pasta Divina, I saw a few tables with the 'reserved' label. So if you really want to dine there, I suggest making a reservation.

The restaurant is very close to Central Station. It is very accessible!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mokcarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,187
    387
    110
    33
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Good, but not Great. Definitely not a top 5”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a nice little restaurant a block away from Grand Place, a family run business where Mama does the cooking and her husband and daughter wait the tables. All of the pastas are freshly made that same day in Mama's kitchen. The freshness really comes out.

The food is delicious and is reasonably priced, but food is not so incredibly delicious that you will never forget this mean. In this town full of hidden gems and culinary greatness that rivals Paris, there is no way it can be considered a top 5 restaurant. The 4 star ranking is appropriate and deserved, but can't justify making it more.

Service was ok -- with only 2 waiters for the whole restaurant (which fills up quickly), service can be lacking. The tables are much too close together, even by cozy European restaurant standards.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Smooth_Sluggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delizioso (by Leonardo)”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I really liked this restaurant. The pasta is excellent and frech. Just perfect. The ratio price/quality is excellent. A must.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L_Iania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfetto, grazie.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Super tasty and homemade pasta, accompanied by a glass of red wine. The kind and helpful owner told us which pastas are made every morning by her wife.

Visited on a Monday afternoon and first thought the place was closed, looked so quiet and dark from the street. Luckily it was open. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaHKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good and kid friendly”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at this wonderful restruant without a reservation for lunch. The owener was very very kind and the waiter very nice. All of oir meals we delivered fast and very good. I hope we teturn again soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hopkinson3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Divina also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Pasta Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing