We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Taptoe
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$162
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
$208
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
$130
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$272
$151
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$191
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
$116
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$174
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$318
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
114
56
9
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
56
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurteach morningminute walkgreat locationthe grand placeside streethistoric centertea bagsno elevatordefinitely stay here againtrain stationincluded breakfastquiet at nightroom was largecentral locationstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 180 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

You can't fault the location of B&B Taptoe. It's very close to the Grand Place (5 mins walk) but not actually in it, which is good.

We stayed in the Mme Butterfly room. It was a tastefully decorated room equipped with cable TV and wifi. Its very spacious bathroom had a 2 washing basins, a toilet and a shower (but no bathtub).

My room wasn't in the same building as the host's gallery and since breakfast was self-serviced, we didn't really meet the host except during check in and check out. So if you would like more interaction with/attention from the host, this place may not be ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anteaterpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My daughter and I spent a day and night in Brussels. The bed and breafast is right by the plaza and the pissing statue. The owners were wonderful. The room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast very european with an array of bread and croissants jams and condiments. I wanted to my daughter to have a real down to earth experience and this was it. Only disappointment no view from the room. Very quiet never saw other guests. Owners very charming and more than helpful
Enjoy

Room Tip: just enjoy
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtopack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in June 2012, fantastic location, easy stroll from the Railway Station and the Old Town just minutes down the street...perfect .Room and bathroom were very spacious and clean, breakfast supplies were good ...self service style in a shared breakfast room.Wifi in room was very reliable and it was handy to be able to store our luggage after check out.Missy Australia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed for only one night. This was a much needed spot of luxury, with a spotless room, lovely bath and great central location. 5min walk from the metro, 1 min walk to the Grand Place.

Breakfast is self service in the shared kitchen/breakfast area. Coffee machine is good and selection is normal European fresh breads, meat and cheeses.

We would have liked to stay longer.

Room Tip: We had the middle room. It was sunny and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulypockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here the first 2 nights of our vacation, and were very pleased. Daniel and Catherine were very welcoming and helpful. The housekeeper had left the window open, so the room was cold when we arrived. Within 10 minutes Daniel returned with a very effective space heater which quickly resolved the issue. The Bolero Room was spacious and comfortable. Free wi-fi, make your own breakfast when you want, and eat in your room if you want. 5 minute walk to Grand Place and lots of restaurants (Neutnigenough and Chez Patrick both quite nice.) and a little square 1 minute away. The bar right next to the gallery had great cherry kriek beer for a late evening treat. We absolutely recommend B&B Taptoe!

Room Tip: Large Bolero Room has the most space, but a little bit of street noise. Not a very busy street, so not a big problem.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyeduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews