We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Price and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Ranked #66 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Price and Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

We spent 3 nights in this Hotel. The location is excelent, close to Grand Place. I booked the room at Ibis website and paid less than 50 euros per night, due to a 30% online discount. Although clean and new, the room and mainly the bathroom are too small and they are the main negative side of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThiagoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    1,380
    693
    134
    51
See reviews for
292
1,226
291
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
180 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

I don't expect luxury, period character or boutique charm in an Ibis Hotel. What I found was cleanliness and comfort in a room where everything worked as it should. The bulb in one of the bathroom lights had blown. I mentioned it to the Receptionist in the morning and it had been replaced when I returned in the evening. I was delighted to find that I could get BBC1 & 2 channels on the TV. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. St Catherine, the location of the hotel, is in a delightful district . It's away from the hustle and bustle of the Grand Place area but near enough to walk there. Broukere, the nearest Metro station, is a hub for many lines to all parts of the city. I can't comment on breakfast as I only have a coffee and croissant and I had that outside.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed for one night in Brussels at Ibis Brussels Centre St. Catherine on July 25, 2010. We had room 131. The room was very basic but fine for one night, especially because we spent most of our time exploring. The bathroom is small but has everything you need. The bed was a thin mattress which was a bit uncomfortable but again we were only there for one night. There were two nightstands, a desk and a flat screen TV. Not much room for clothes if you unpack.

The area around the hotel is a bit run down but you are only five minutes away from Grand Place and maybe another five or ten to Manneken Pis and Everard 't Serclaes. You are also close to many restaurants, chocolate shops and Belgian waffle stands .

Overall I would recommend this budget hotel if you are only staying a few days. It's in a good location and offers basic, no frills accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlover325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

The room wasn't super clean, the towels thin, and the bedding not comfortable. Wouldn't recommend or return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

I booked this hotel as I wanted to use an Accor group hotel that was reasonably priced. There are two IBIS properties in Brussels City Center, and this one is apparently the better of the two (didn't visit the other one, as this one was recommended by a local friend). The hotel is very centrally located - just a few minutes walk from the Grand Palace and the town center, including other attractions there like the famous Mannekin Pis. We easily walked to the the grand palace both during the day and night within 10 minutes, and the area looks well lighted and pretty safe till late night. Two supermarkets (including a Carrefour) are in the immediate vicinity, and also a specialized chinese supermarket. Being in town center and close to the Grand Palace, there are a lot of eating joints in the area, which mean an option for everyone including vegetarians like us. A walking distance from the metro too, in case you want to visit the atomium. And Belgian choclate shops are lined up a less than 200m away!
The staff at this hotel was very helpful, provided us with a free map of the city and recommended how to go about and where. The room was comfortable, clean and relaxing - a typical IBIS room. The toilet was clean but not too big, with typical 'two-bottle' dispensers now common in most IBIS hotels in this part of Europe.
Overall, as expected, a decently priced hotel in town center and value for money. Recommended for holiday travel and families.
Directions: From the Brussels Midi station, Take no 3 metro direction North - get off at Bourse. Take the first street on the left and then the second street on the right.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TooMuchofTooLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

During our tour in europe. we stopped in brussels for a night and we walked in ibis hotel since it was one of the closest hotel to central station and they had a great deal for the night stay and we just took it. the towels looked so old and smelled funny but usuable. but the location is just perfect that you forget the hotel negetive points.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humasamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

The Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine is a great location for a short stay in Brussels. We could walk everywhere in the city. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early. The only down side is that the rooms are incredibly small. Moving around in the bathroom and shower proved to be difficult; however, it was very clean. If you are vacationing in Brussels, I do recommend this hotel. No one goes on vacation to stay in a room. This hotel was perfect for a clean place to shower and sleep!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#25 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#72 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine

Property: Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Address: Rue Joseph Plateau 2, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
#18 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine is located near the Fish market and the Place Sainte Catherine, in the very heart of Brussels, in the authentic part. At only 5 minutes walk from the famous Brussels Grand Place! Two metro stops at 100 meter, choose either Metro station 'Ste Catherine' at the Fishmarket or 'the Brouckère' in the shopping district. The hotel has 236 contemporary and totally refurbished rooms (2015), all with airconditioning. An 'all-you-can-eat' breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes and even home made Brussels Waffles from 7am to 10am! Early bird, Express Breakfast and Late riser breakfast from 4am to 12am. Bar, Free WiFi in all public areas and all rooms, 24/7 drinks and snacks available at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre Ste Catherine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing