We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Ibis use to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
Ranked #68 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 1, 2014

There is not much to say about an Ibis Hotel: they are ever clean, cozy and ever employ good people that will help you as much as you can. This hotel is an excellent value for price, but the breakfast is quite expensive - we strongly recommend you not to get it, as you can grab some good food for much less money elsewhere in Brussels. The location is wonderful, you just walk 5 minutes to get to the Grand Place. The bathroom could be a little bigger, however.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felipeomendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for thes elovely words.
They are always nice to read.


Ellen Carnail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 2,885 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Seven of us stayed for three nights. Its good value and well located for the centre but in its own interesting locality - not in the midst of the really touristy area but just a short walk away. Good restaurants and bars very near by. Rooms are shall we say 'compact' but well fitted (if a bit hot when we were there). Service was good. You get good value for what you pay. I would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Me and the team are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here on business, primarily because they were a competitive price, but I was impressed with the service.

Rooms weren't overly large, but kitted our with flat screen TV and very clean.

Hotel service was very good and it is located in an excellent area near the city centre. Not too busy yet with various bars and restaurants to investigate and a short walk from the centre-proper.

I will undoubtedly be staying here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexJLennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
Hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Pros:
- Good location with lots of restaurant options and nice square nearby
- Cheap
- Reception staff were ok.

Cons:
- Tiny, and I mean tiny, rooms with next to no storage (a wardrobe slot about 20cm wide with 4 coat hangers) and a tiny shower.
- Poor bedding; no valance to cover the bare divan and a mattress that slide off the bed each time you turned over.
- Rooms were shabby, scuffed walls, hair on walls in the bathroom, etc. On arrival there were toiletries left from previous guests in random places in the room so I doubt it had been cleaned properly.
- Non smoking room smelled of smoke, especially in the bathroom.
- NOISE! Rooms at the front are noisy from the street but the worst thing was the number of visiting school groups. We ended up with big groups of teenagers running up and down the halls shouting, playing music after midnight, etc and they took over the shared areas of the hotel so there was nowhere to sit and wait for other guests. The hotel isn't big enough for the number of groups they take, it isn't fair on individuals, small families or business travellers who are disturbed by them. I was woken at 1.30am by 2 teachers banging on the door next to mine for about 10 minutes instead of going to reception to ask for a key, complaining didn't help, they're just inconsiderate.
- Long waits at reception due to big groups. For example, having to wait 20 minutes in a line to hand something back because 1 staff member was checking in about 40 people.
- One older member of staff was very rude, but the rest were fairly helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank space4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. Your comments help us in our efforts to improve our services.

I am sorry to learn that your experience has not been fully satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel could not have a better location for the market. It was clean, warm and welcoming. Excellent value for money. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a perfectly functional, no frills hotel, especially suitable for a short business stay. I had a standard room, which had a two person bed (comfortable enough) but the room would be crowded with two people in it. Probably fine for a day or two, but longer and you'd be tripping over each other too often. Bathroom is very compact. You have to be careful not to be gouged by the toilet paper roll as you sit down on the toilet, and you can't really open the shower door without standing back, opening it, and then squeezing through. But for the price, good. Clean. Functional. Quiet enough. Location is good, in the middle of walk around Brussels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Novotel Brussels City Centre
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel

Address: Rue Joseph Plateau 2, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $67 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine is located near the Fish market and the Place Sainte Catherine, in the very heart of Brussels, in the authentic part. At only 5 minutes walk from the famous Brussels Grand Place! Two metro stops at 100 meter, choose either Metro station 'Ste Catherine' at the Fishmarket or 'the Brouckère' in the shopping district. The hotel has 236 contemporary and totally refurbished rooms (2015), all with airconditioning. An 'all-you-can-eat' breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes and even home made Brussels Waffles from 7am to 10am! Early bird, Express Breakfast and Late riser breakfast from 4am to 12am. Bar, Free WiFi in all public areas and all rooms, 24/7 drinks and snacks available at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre Ste Catherine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing