We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent location in the old city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Ranked #65 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wetherby
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An excellent location in the old city”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

First class hotel for a short break close to the city centre. The double bedroom although compact had everything required for short city breaks, but as would appear quite normal for Europe no tea/coffee tray. The Buffett breakfast was very good with lots of choice and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It ticked all the right boxes for my wife & I.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frequentravellers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

We highly appreciate the time you have taken to post your positive review on this forum.

My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Kevin Martens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    1,404
    706
    137
    51
See reviews for
298
1,244
295
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We booked this hotel to visit the Christmas markets.We travelled on the Euro star. The station was within walking distance of the hotel. About 20 minute flat walk. Study the map before. But basically out of the station and turn right then a left and a straight walk to the hotel. Or there are taxis at the station.

The hotel is easy to find and a perfect location for the central square and the markets. We checked in early without a problem and were allowed to our room. We were on the 5th floor. The room was basic and not that big. No tea and coffee facilities. But warm and clean.

The shower on our first morning was Luke warm and low pressure. The rest of the stay it was fine. The first morning the cleaners came In whilst still in the room. They explained we should leave the do not disturb sign outside the door which we did. 15 minutes later again knocking at the door to come in and clean.

This only happened on one morning. The hotel is a walk of 10 minutes to the Grand square and the main shopping area. So ideally located for all.

Eating out is varied. Watch some places where they try to entice you in. They promise a cheaper tourist menu and a free drink. Once you get in they give you a drink of sweet wine type drink. They then give you a menu that is not cheap. We did not like anything on the menu and said this. We were then offered 2 tourist menu's any a menu that suited us financially and also taste.

There are a lot of beggars around but a lot of. Police also. The markets were ok not as large as we thought. We had 3 nights and this was enough.

We would not go back because we have done it! That is the only reason. Euro star was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streetwalker514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. Your comments help us in our efforts to improve our services.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and demonstrate the improvements that have been made thanks to your feedback.

Warm regards,
Kevin Martens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiszaujvaros, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is located in next to a cathedral, but it is a quiet area. The Grand Place is 5 minutes walk, and you can find a metro station within 100m. The room is really "space effective", there is no needless area in there. Honestly, the bathroom would be a little bit bigger, but in general the room is ok and clean (perfect if you need a bed for several nights). The breakfast is ok, but a little bit overpriced (as it is "normal" in Brussels).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenCar, Responsable relations publiques at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Me and the team are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Centrally located place in Brussels. Half a mile from the Brussels central station. All amenities within reach. Nice, cozy rooms for budget business travellers. Enjoyed my stay in St. Catherine. Breakfast spread is also decent. I would recommend it to anyone who is travelling last minute and looking for cozy place within budget.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudeep_ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenCar, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Me and the team are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hi There,

I was looking for budget price hotel in Brussels and come across this on tripadviser and to be honest, this was one of nicest stay in there for me. It is located at center of city center and all attraction are walking distance. Room are quite small as compare to other europe IBIS budget hotels but still very nice for city brake. I would recommend to anyone who are looking for nice budgeted city break then worthy staying there. One more thing I was given room on side of old church and for me it was somewhat scary but other then it was nice stay.

Hope this help someone..!!!

Over all 9 out of 10 for me in price I paid. Hope this may help someone.

Room Tip: Very Good for nice budget city break..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drashti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenCar, Responsable relations publiques at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Me and the team are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#25 of 199 in Brussels
2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#61 of 199 in Brussels
898 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#74 of 199 in Brussels
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine

Property: Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Address: Rue Joseph Plateau 2, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine is located near the Fish market and the Place Sainte Catherine, in the very heart of Brussels, in the authentic part. At only 5 minutes walk from the famous Brussels Grand Place! Two metro stops at 100 meter, choose either Metro station 'Ste Catherine' at the Fishmarket or 'the Brouckère' in the shopping district. The hotel has 236 contemporary and totally refurbished rooms (2015), all with airconditioning. An 'all-you-can-eat' breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes and even home made Brussels Waffles from 7am to 10am! Early bird, Express Breakfast and Late riser breakfast from 4am to 12am. Bar, Free WiFi in all public areas and all rooms, 24/7 drinks and snacks available at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre Ste Catherine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing