We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$319
$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$211
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$151
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$131
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$122
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$168
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$153
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
$63
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,984)
Filter reviews
2,985 results
Traveler rating
475
1,535
761
153
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
1,535
761
153
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssainte catherinegreat locationthe grand placerooms are smallfree wifichristmas marketmetro stationshort staycity centrewalking distancebed was comfortableminute walkmain attractionshotel barreception staffrestaurants and barscroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 2,985 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at many Ibis hotels. This one has to be one of the worst. The rooms are old and in need of updating. The bed was just a hard base and a mattress topper instead of a mattress. Woke up in morning with a very sore back. The toilet, which I have to say was pretty clean, was also dated and in need of redecoration. The room wasn't very clean, with marks on the handles of the doors and the room was exceptionally small - when you walked in door the bed was immediately in front of you. On the plus side, the hotel had a very nice bar on ground floor and the vicinity of the hotel to bars and restaurants and sightseeing was good. It didn't spoil our break but certainly would not recommend to anyone who is used to using the Ibis chain of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela_Derek_Prentic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. Your comments help us in our efforts to improve our services.

I am sorry to learn that your experience has not been fully satisfactory.
It surprises me a little bit that you found our bed hard and not comfortable, so far we had nothing but great comments about our new beds.

We have taken your comments seriously and I disccussed your feedback regarding the cleanliness with our Executive housekeeper.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and demonstrate the improvements that have been made thanks to your feedback.

Warm regards,
Kevin Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very good location. Rooms clean and service good . Have used this chain a number of times and always been satisfied. Rooms are on the small side but perfectly adequate. We stayed for six nights and had no problems,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hattie217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Me and the team are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Kevin Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This location is perfect for discovering Brussels. Right next to St. Catharine's church and 2 minutes walk to Grand Place. This hotle had a good breakfast and was quite affordable. I highly recommend this to travelers who want value, comfort, and a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We highly appreciate the time you have taken to post your positive review on this forum.

My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Kevin Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in a "single" room - which actually had a double bed but two people would be quite literally "pushed" to move around in the room unless one sat down while the other one moved around! - It was obviously a "typical" room as was exactly like the one pictured on the hotel website, and for one person it was adequate. The compact shower room seemed newly refurbished with a hair dryer, plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable - Ibis seem to have a new "trademark" namely - "Sweet beds" and mine was very comfortable with extra pillows available. The lighting was much better than in many European hotels with both ceiling and table lights. The heating and air conditioning efficient and easily controlled. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of cereals/ yogurts/ hot and cold meats/ breads etc, "boil yourself eggs" - provided you could work out which egg belonged to which guest and how long it had been in the water! It may be useful to be aware that the reception staff can have problems registering guests. I had gone with a friend with vouchers for two single rooms for two nights, but it took some time to be sorted out, and meanwhile another staff member was strongly assuring a future guest that their reservation was secure, and the following morning a new arrival was having difficulty. - it does get resolved so don't panic! The hotel is within 10 mins strolling distance form the main square, and not far to Central station for the round tour bus. altogether well worth a visit,

Room Tip: no idea - only saw my own!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mererid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression.

My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit!

Kind Regards
Kevin Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was ideally sited for me- close to the city centre with metro station to hand. Local area was quite lively with plenty of cafes and restaurants, and plenty of character. No major problems with the hotel which met my expectations for a budget hotel in such a location. Minor gripes would be that the bathroom was a bit too tiny for comfort, and there was precious little wardrobe/clothes storage space- ok for my 3 day stay with a few casual clothes, but possibly a problem for anybody with a suitcase full of smart clothes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and sharing your comments referring to your stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next visit again.
Best regards,

Kevin Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews