We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Ranked #64 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brussels”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very good location. Rooms clean and service good . Have used this chain a number of times and always been satisfied. Rooms are on the small side but perfectly adequate. We stayed for six nights and had no problems,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hattie217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Me and the team are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Kevin Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    1,438
    712
    139
    52
See reviews for
308
1,263
300
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This location is perfect for discovering Brussels. Right next to St. Catharine's church and 2 minutes walk to Grand Place. This hotle had a good breakfast and was quite affordable. I highly recommend this to travelers who want value, comfort, and a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We highly appreciate the time you have taken to post your positive review on this forum.

My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Kevin Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in a "single" room - which actually had a double bed but two people would be quite literally "pushed" to move around in the room unless one sat down while the other one moved around! - It was obviously a "typical" room as was exactly like the one pictured on the hotel website, and for one person it was adequate. The compact shower room seemed newly refurbished with a hair dryer, plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable - Ibis seem to have a new "trademark" namely - "Sweet beds" and mine was very comfortable with extra pillows available. The lighting was much better than in many European hotels with both ceiling and table lights. The heating and air conditioning efficient and easily controlled. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of cereals/ yogurts/ hot and cold meats/ breads etc, "boil yourself eggs" - provided you could work out which egg belonged to which guest and how long it had been in the water! It may be useful to be aware that the reception staff can have problems registering guests. I had gone with a friend with vouchers for two single rooms for two nights, but it took some time to be sorted out, and meanwhile another staff member was strongly assuring a future guest that their reservation was secure, and the following morning a new arrival was having difficulty. - it does get resolved so don't panic! The hotel is within 10 mins strolling distance form the main square, and not far to Central station for the round tour bus. altogether well worth a visit,

Room Tip: no idea - only saw my own!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mererid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression.

My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit!

Kind Regards
Kevin Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was ideally sited for me- close to the city centre with metro station to hand. Local area was quite lively with plenty of cafes and restaurants, and plenty of character. No major problems with the hotel which met my expectations for a budget hotel in such a location. Minor gripes would be that the bathroom was a bit too tiny for comfort, and there was precious little wardrobe/clothes storage space- ok for my 3 day stay with a few casual clothes, but possibly a problem for anybody with a suitcase full of smart clothes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank johnshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and sharing your comments referring to your stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next visit again.
Best regards,

Kevin Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ours was a group visit to the European Parliament in Brussels where they don't even offer you a cup of coffee after travelling nearly 500 miles to the appointment. The rooms are a bit small, and so are the bathrooms but it's OK for two people who are closely related., and by that I mean two people who are used to sliding past each other. I wouldn't like to share with anyone other than a partner or wife. Nevertheless it's a budget hotel so don't expect much. It is clean, warm and the bed linen was clean. Rooms are serviced daily and the staff friendly and helpful. As is the case (hopefully for not much longer) there are no tea making facilities so bring a kettle, cups and teabags, etc. One of the bedside lamps didn't work because it needed two bulbs but if nobody reports these things how can the hotel rectifiy them? When you are in the bar you feel as though you're in an old pub, such is the decor, but the ambience is pleasant. Don't forget, every ancient auberge and thatched inn was once a brand new development. The Ibis hotel is about ten minutes' walk to the Grand Place which is beautiful. Brussels is very nice and feels safe.

Room Tip: There are lockers in the basement accessible with your key card, which you also need for the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonDavid_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a positive impression.

My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit!

Kind Regards

Kevin Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amposta, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is located on a really good location, the room was tiny, but enough If you go there only to sleep and take a shower, room are really clean and the bed very comfortable, rooms can get a bit noisy when other customers enter their own rooms, but apart from that is ok. Had three breakfast and enjoyed it. I will recoomend the hotel to anyoe but families with kids as the room is not big enough for more than 2 persons.

Room Tip: Try to get a interior room, they will be wuiter and the view is not great on the other ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealDarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression.
I will certainly not hesitate to share your feedback with my team!

My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit!

Kind Regards
Kevin Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Arrived in Brussels from Paris, stay for 1 night to check out the beer hopping city. We had a few wrong turns but finally managed to find the hotel with some helps from the friendly locals.The room was larger than we expected but was a bit turn off by not so 'welcome' attitude from their reception staffs. We were standing in front of the reception for more than 5 minutes before he took a glance at us & then return back to his work with the computer. May be we caught him in at bad timing but also there was no other customer at time. I was mumbling to my husband on their bad service, and only then he greeted us and process our check-in. Their standard room have a comfortable queen bed and attached bathroom. We paid 87euro because of the last minute booking but just to compare, the hotel we stayed in Paris which we paid 75euro/night is much more better. The night sleep was interrupted a few times by the some loud drunk crowd at nearby bars. But overall it's a good night sleep. Didn't try their breakfast so can't comment on that. Will try other hotel on the next visit and maybe not an Ibis chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajongian_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the service in our hotel. It is with great attention that I have read your story about your arrival in Ibis Brussels centre Ste Catherine.
I am very sorry to hear that our front desk staff couldn't deliver the expected service.
I will certainly not hesitate to pick up this remark together with my front office manager and we will certainly try to avoid this kind of situations in the future.
I hope you had a good visit in the beer hopping city and please, if you are interested, we have a beer hopping menu card in all our Ibis Hotels in Belgium. A great selection of Beers from each province!
I hope nevertheless to welcome you again in Brussels for your next stay and I will offer you one af the beers in our bar.

Warm regards,

Kevin Martens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
1.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#29 of 199 in Brussels
2,822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#66 of 199 in Brussels
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine

Property: Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Address: Rue Joseph Plateau 2, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine is located near the Fish market and the Place Sainte Catherine, in the very heart of Brussels, in the authentic part. At only 5 minutes walk from the famous Brussels Grand Place! Two metro stops at 100 meter, choose either Metro station 'Ste Catherine' at the Fishmarket or 'the Brouckère' in the shopping district. The hotel has 236 contemporary and totally refurbished rooms (2015), all with airconditioning. An 'all-you-can-eat' breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes and even home made Brussels Waffles from 7am to 10am! Early bird, Express Breakfast and Late riser breakfast from 4am to 12am. Bar, Free WiFi in all public areas and all rooms, 24/7 drinks and snacks available at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre Ste Catherine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing