We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Ranked #66 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average hotel in good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent two nights here in February. We booked via hotels.com for a great price and were impressed with the hotels central location. Our room was small but functional and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was tiny and lacking in toiletries. We found the room sufficiently warm unlike other reviewers and did not have any trouble with noise from other guests. The hotel (beside the reception) is tired in terms of decor but the room was very clean. I would recommend avoiding the 14 euro breakfast and head to 'le pain quotidien' around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for feedback, this is always very helpfull to me to stay on top of things.
We know that the public area, besides the reception desk is a little outdated and therefore we planned renovations this year.
Please try our Ibis.com website the next time you book a room with us, you might find a better deal with us directly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    1,380
    693
    134
    51
See reviews for
292
1,226
291
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed two nights at the hotel during a business trip. The location at the city centre was great. The hotel cleanliness was also excellent. However, the heating system at the room is a bit noisy and the room does not get sufficently warm.

I did not buy breakfast, but compared to prices in the neighborhood, I think the breakfast at 14 Euros is a bit expensive.

Nevertheless, I may choose the same hotel for the next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlivatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for tyour feedback. It is always nice to hear that you liked your stay with us and I will certainly transmit your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms to our housekeeping department.
I am happy to share with you the following information: in april all the heating systems in our rooms will be provided with new (non noisy) engines in order to improve the comfort of our guests.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Booked with Accor Club discount of 50% so value was excellent
Nice hotel,quiet but located near lovely area with many places to eat
Rooms compact but perfectly adequate with a superb king size bed
Some english TV was a nice surprise
Bathroom not the largest in the world but was fine although persons with any limited mobility may struggle accessing the shower
Overall, absolutely spot on accomadation for a short break to Brussels

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macca1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your feedback, this is very important to us to serve our future guests even better! We now that our rooms are maybe not the largest in Brussels but we try to make the difference on a personal level. We also provide a different type of room for persons with limited mobility. (on request)

Thank you and hope to welcome you again in Brussels soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel had everything for a minimal price. It was clean, it was quiet, the bed was great, the staff friendly, the location perfect. Of course, don't expect to get a room the size of a suite, or trimmings such as a minibar, but how could you for this price. We booked about 6 weeks before arriving and we could stay there for 44 euro a night. For two! Breakfast not included, and we did not have it at the hotel, since you're so centrally located you can eat anywhere. The area around the hotel is filled with great restaurants, even though they might not look so attractive on the outside, just go in (check tripadvisor first, area Saint-Catherine, Dansaertstraat, Sint-Goriks). Book in time, we noticed the prices going up coming closer to departure date!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgiumTiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear,

So nice to read your positive review about our hotel and our staff.
I will definitely share this with my team!
Please, next time when you stay with us try our breakfast buffet, you will be surprised about the quality and freshness of the products and the happy staff that welcomes you.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed here several times. It has a good (central) location and reasonable meeting facilities (beamer could be better), free Wifi, reasonable breakfast buffet, friendly staff.
A pitty there is no mini-bar in the room, but good tv with many channels.

Room Tip: If you don't like waiting for elevators I would recommend a low floor room so you can take the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Winkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your feedback, this is always very helpfull to us.
I will definitely check your remark about the beamer in our meeting rooms and check if we need to install maybe a new lamp. I hope to welcome you again in ibis Brussels Centre Ste Catherine soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is centrally located near the central square. is located 2-3 minutes from the Brussels Stock Exchange building where there are McDonalds and Pizza Hot. 2 minutes from the hotel there is a very large and well-stocked supermarket. Also 2 minutes away is the metro station. There are several Chinese restaurants around.
It is a 10 minute walk casually Central Station where you can take the train to any city in Belgium or the Netherlands. Does not have a good view because of tall buildings around, many of the rooms have windows to the inside yard which is only a few square meters, so all you can see is the next door windows.
Hotel staff is decent behavior, speak all English. Room and bathroom are new, modern design and quite spacious. The only bad thing was that the bed was two mattresses placed on top of each other and the top always slip sideways. This bothered us to sleep and prevented us to rest well.
The restaurant is furnished in modern-minimalist style. Breakfast quite rich and quality.
When we left the airport we ordered a taxi through the hotel reception for 6 people and was the fastest and most convenient solution. It is a cost-effective price even for 3-4 persons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review about our hotel.
I see that you really enjoyed your stay. I also noticed that you gave some feedback about our beds and the double mattresses.
Since your stay we provided a solution to this problem, since it was a general remark.
The top mattress doesn't move around any more and all off our guests are very happy now with the "sweet bed" by ibis. I hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#25 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#72 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine

Property: Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Address: Rue Joseph Plateau 2, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
#18 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine is located near the Fish market and the Place Sainte Catherine, in the very heart of Brussels, in the authentic part. At only 5 minutes walk from the famous Brussels Grand Place! Two metro stops at 100 meter, choose either Metro station 'Ste Catherine' at the Fishmarket or 'the Brouckère' in the shopping district. The hotel has 236 contemporary and totally refurbished rooms (2015), all with airconditioning. An 'all-you-can-eat' breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes and even home made Brussels Waffles from 7am to 10am! Early bird, Express Breakfast and Late riser breakfast from 4am to 12am. Bar, Free WiFi in all public areas and all rooms, 24/7 drinks and snacks available at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre Ste Catherine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing