We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$317
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$147
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$139
$121
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$140
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
$137
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,988)
Filter reviews
2,988 results
Traveler rating
475
1,537
762
153
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
1,537
762
153
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssainte catherinegreat locationthe grand placerooms are smallfree wifichristmas marketmetro stationshort staycity centrewalking distancebed was comfortableminute walkmain attractionshotel barreception staffrestaurants and barscroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 2,988 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Booked with Accor Club discount of 50% so value was excellent
Nice hotel,quiet but located near lovely area with many places to eat
Rooms compact but perfectly adequate with a superb king size bed
Some english TV was a nice surprise
Bathroom not the largest in the world but was fine although persons with any limited mobility may struggle accessing the shower
Overall, absolutely spot on accomadation for a short break to Brussels

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macca1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your feedback, this is very important to us to serve our future guests even better! We now that our rooms are maybe not the largest in Brussels but we try to make the difference on a personal level. We also provide a different type of room for persons with limited mobility. (on request)

Thank you and hope to welcome you again in Brussels soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel had everything for a minimal price. It was clean, it was quiet, the bed was great, the staff friendly, the location perfect. Of course, don't expect to get a room the size of a suite, or trimmings such as a minibar, but how could you for this price. We booked about 6 weeks before arriving and we could stay there for 44 euro a night. For two! Breakfast not included, and we did not have it at the hotel, since you're so centrally located you can eat anywhere. The area around the hotel is filled with great restaurants, even though they might not look so attractive on the outside, just go in (check tripadvisor first, area Saint-Catherine, Dansaertstraat, Sint-Goriks). Book in time, we noticed the prices going up coming closer to departure date!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiumTiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear,

So nice to read your positive review about our hotel and our staff.
I will definitely share this with my team!
Please, next time when you stay with us try our breakfast buffet, you will be surprised about the quality and freshness of the products and the happy staff that welcomes you.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed here several times. It has a good (central) location and reasonable meeting facilities (beamer could be better), free Wifi, reasonable breakfast buffet, friendly staff.
A pitty there is no mini-bar in the room, but good tv with many channels.

Room Tip: If you don't like waiting for elevators I would recommend a low floor room so you can take the stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Winkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your feedback, this is always very helpfull to us.
I will definitely check your remark about the beamer in our meeting rooms and check if we need to install maybe a new lamp. I hope to welcome you again in ibis Brussels Centre Ste Catherine soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is centrally located near the central square. is located 2-3 minutes from the Brussels Stock Exchange building where there are McDonalds and Pizza Hot. 2 minutes from the hotel there is a very large and well-stocked supermarket. Also 2 minutes away is the metro station. There are several Chinese restaurants around.
It is a 10 minute walk casually Central Station where you can take the train to any city in Belgium or the Netherlands. Does not have a good view because of tall buildings around, many of the rooms have windows to the inside yard which is only a few square meters, so all you can see is the next door windows.
Hotel staff is decent behavior, speak all English. Room and bathroom are new, modern design and quite spacious. The only bad thing was that the bed was two mattresses placed on top of each other and the top always slip sideways. This bothered us to sleep and prevented us to rest well.
The restaurant is furnished in modern-minimalist style. Breakfast quite rich and quality.
When we left the airport we ordered a taxi through the hotel reception for 6 people and was the fastest and most convenient solution. It is a cost-effective price even for 3-4 persons.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review about our hotel.
I see that you really enjoyed your stay. I also noticed that you gave some feedback about our beds and the double mattresses.
Since your stay we provided a solution to this problem, since it was a general remark.
The top mattress doesn't move around any more and all off our guests are very happy now with the "sweet bed" by ibis. I hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews