We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Ranked #34 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Location and nice hotel.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend as I managed to get a cheap rate from hot wire. I stayed in a studio deluxe which was more than adequate for our stay.
The location was excellent, close to restaurants, bars and transportation. The metro stop Saint Catherine is just outside the hotel. Grand place is only a ten minute walk away but this hotel is far enough away from the main tourist traps for peace and quiet.

The room was spacious and
had modern decor. There was a kitchenette with everything you need to make your own food if you choose to do. There is free wifi but make sure you ask for the code when you check in. The staff at the hotel were friendly and speak good English, just beware that there only ever seemed to be one member of staff at the front desk so you may have to wait awhile to be served.

The only downsides to this hotel is the bed was quite hard and felt like a morgue slab. The pillows were really uncomfortable as they were hard and high. Our room looked out onto the internal courtyard and there was noise of people walking on gravel which I found a bit annoying. The room also didn't seem to have air conditioning or a fan so it did get a bit stuffy in there without the window open. Having said all that I did sleep really well so these were minor annoyances.

Overall considering how much I paid for the room, I had an enjoyable stay and would recommend staying here for those on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    316
    95
    31
    14
See reviews for
155
229
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our family of four were impressed with the location and spaciousness of this lovely apartment. Easy walk to the centre and Grand Place with lots of restaurants and a supermarket close by. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shaz03_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for a few days in June and enjoyed the experience. I probably personally would try a different hotel if I returned but that is only because as I get older, I appreciate more comfort and I am willing to pay for it. However, nothing wrong with this place at all. In fact, the location is fantastic, the staff generally speaks English and really go out of their way to be helpful and the rooms are clean, comfortable and are more then adequate. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and has a dorm like atmosphere. Great choice if on a bit of budget, looking for a long stay or with a family. Lots of restaurants just outside the door, a very convenient metro station and stones throw from the heart of Brussels. I would give it two thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed here for more than 4 times and each time more than 25 days. Its really nice place to stay. its very very near to metro station. Stayed in deluxe studio apartment. It was clean, spacious and really comfortable. Staff is really polite and helpful. Kitchenette is nice with required utensils available. You will get iron and iron board as well. Room heater and ac both are working fine.

Room Tip: Ask for corporate rates if you are staying here for business purpose. mention your company name , if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zizy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in a deluxe studio flat which was clean, very comfy and spacious with a nice bathroom. tehre was even an iron and ironing board in the room - perfect for smartening up for meetings Kitchen was well equipped and staff were polite and friendly. I was a bit worried about the fridge keeping me awake at night, but this could easily be turned off with a dial.
Breakfast was an extra 14 euros (not sure if this is just the cheap package deal I got through Eurostar) and it was a very basic, boring continental breakfast - this let the hotel down. If I were you, I'd make the most of the kitchenette to do yourself a decent breakfast at a fraction of the cost.
The hotel is right by a metro station and on a very pretty cobbled square with lots of al fresco restaurants serving Belgian cuisine - moules & frites aplenty. These were expensive (couldn't get much for less than 25 euros), but that's central Brussels for you. Again, to save money you could make use of the self-catering accommodation here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mi_mi_mi186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights on a stop over (with our cat). We are originally from Brussels so know the city well. The location is excellent for tourists being very close to a good sea food restuarant area (St Catherine) and walking distance to sites such as the Grand Place. We had a room on the top floor with a lovely view over the city.We found the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyEUropeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Travelled to Brussels with a two year old so needed somewhere with a bit more space than the average hotel room. The room amenitities offered for the price we paid (£62 a night) made this choice an absolute no-brainer.
We booked a delux studio through travel republic but were delighted to find we'd been given a one-bedroom apartment when we arrived mid-morning. The mini-kitchen was equipped with everything we might have needed for our stay including all utensils, washing-up liquid, sponge and even tea-towels.
Shower was easy to use and plenty of towels were provided. The seperate toilet was on the small side, at five months pregnant I did struggle to squeeze to the side in order to get the door open. Alright if you're by yourself or don't feel the need to close the door of course!
The short walk to Grand Place is nicer if you go to the right of St Catherine's, there is a highly rated fish deli/take-away on a corner and we always went to a bakery called Charlie's for our breakfast. On the evening it wasn't raining the Place St Catherine was busy with browsing diners, much more pleasant than rue de bouchers.

If we go to Brussels again (when I can take advantage of the amazing beers and not sit and sob with my 0% jupiler or palm) I'd most definately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RugBugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
1.3 mi away
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
#7 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#60 of 199 in Brussels
395 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels

Property: Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Address: 51, quai au Bois a Bruler, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Old Brussels, your serviced apartments hotel opens its doors to you in the city centre, in the busy Sainte Catherine district with its wide array of restaurants and shops. With its peaceful enclosed garden decorated with a fountain, your serviced apartments hotel promises you quiet and comfort. Our reception desk is open 24/7. The Sainte-Catherine metro runs right past the Apart Hotel and will take you directly to the institutions of the EU. The central station is barely ten minutes away on foot. If you are travelling by car, the serviced apartments hotel offers an underground car park (as an option) including two spaces complete with recharging point for electric/hybrid vehicles. Are you in Brussels on a business trip or for a family holiday? Your serviced apartments hotel offers you various types of accommodation to suit your needs, from a studio for one or two people, to serviced apartments with a separate bedroom, for three or four people. All our accommodation benefits from a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary WiFi. Ensure a truly tailor-made stay thanks to our à la carte services (housekeeping on request, breakfast, etc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing