We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Small Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #44 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great Location Small Rooms”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I did not plan things well for my trip so we were fortunate to find a hotel. Conveniently located, it is a small, clean hotel. Nothing special but really, for the price and location, I cannot complain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximumVelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel when travel brings you back to Brussels.
KInd regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    1,426
    487
    97
    46
See reviews for
580
1,039
242
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great location; small, noisy room where door hit corner of bed. Felt like youth hostel for A LOT of euros. Bath: tiny, high- sided tub; 2 thin see-through towels & soap dispenser on wall. Terrible smell we think came from floor

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Off Grand Place. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our rooms are according to the Ibis standard, we have some bigger rooms in our hotel. You can always request this with the reservation and we will provide them when available.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I think 2.5 would be a good score for this place. The positives do out weigh the negatives but the quality of sleep is awful and it is something the hotel could do something about quite easily.

Essentially if you are at the back of this hotel your room backs on to a rather large public square which drunks, tramps and revellers spend all night frequenting. Obvioulsy with the hotel being in such a great location this is ultimately unavoidable. The problem however is that whilst all the rooms have personal air conditioning units the customer cannot actually control the temperature in the room! The temperature in our room was far too hot and therefore you are left with hobson's choice............open the window and get no sleep due to the screaming and hollering or close the window and get no sleep due to the oppresive temperature. Essentially a very poor night's sleep. Therefore if you are staying here please request a room at the front of the hotel which is much more public and therefore policed more rigouressly. In fairness the hotel did ask the police twice to move the various drunks on but alas, they soon returned!

The positives to this hotel are the staff (very nice), cleanliness (excellent) and the location, right in the centre. If they allowed you to control your room temperature and therefore negate some of the noise this hotel would probaby have been a 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: Please ask to be at the front of this hotel or the side to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. I will discuss them with my team.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. right at the heart of the city. The Grand Place can get pretty hectic, but the noise doesn't penetrate the hotel, This is no-frills stuff, but good value for money. Hop in a cab (or take a longish stroll) to the Sablon area and fit in Jeu de Balle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark adrian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here so that we could be close to the central train station on our return to the Brussels airport. The location is perfect if you want to experience all of the hub-bub of Grand Place. The rooms were surprising spartan and small. The towels weren't even kept in the bathroom and the soap/shampoo were on wall dispensers. Since it was a Saturday night, we could hear the party-ers all night long as I guess they never go to bed in Brussels. I would not recommend staying here for the long term. The price is as cheap as you can get for that location, but there are better options for a more comfortable hotel in the same area, albeit for more money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay did not meet all your expectations. The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many of our guests. We do offer quieter rooms on our south side that can be reserved upon request.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful little hotel in an ideal location in Brussels. The hotel is a short walk from the Central Station. You really couldn't get much closer.
The room was pleasant enough and very clean. As budget hotels go, this was very good and we had a fantastic time here. The bar is cosy and clean and serves an excellent choice of beers.
If you're looking for a hotel as a base and just need somewhere to sleep and maybe have a drink, it's absolutely ideal. My only gripe is that you have to pay for left-luggage services and the storage area was very small; at one point there was a queue to get in to retrieve luggage but people couldn't get in as it was so cramped.
That aside, I would whole- heartedly recommend the hotel - the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#28 of 199 in Brussels
2,789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Property: Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing