We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #44 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    1,382
    477
    94
    45
See reviews for
564
1,007
230
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

For anyone who is familiar with the Ibis brand hotels, this one is no different. The hotel was basic, has smaller rooms, but a decent sized bathroom. The rooms were clean and fairly quiet (there was a little street noise on New Years Eve, as expected). The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to check in early even though we arrived with no reservation. What puts this hotel above the rest is it's fantastic location just one block from the Grand Place and one block from the Central train station. Considering the location, the value for the price paid can't be beat. We had to unexpectedly spend an additional night in Brussels after a canceled flight and had no second thoughts about coming back to this very nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location and the service provided by the hotel. I will share your comments with our team.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great location, a couple of minutes to Grand Place and Central Station. Reception very helpful on check in but was busy and flustered on check out. Minimal noise despite central location. Room small with restricted hanging and storage but fine for a night or two. Very good overbath shower although some ugly stains on wall and bath. Comfortable bed. Good tv. Very good buffet breakfast, maybe a little steep at Euro 14.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surrey361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, I will discuss them with the team and our head of departments.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Location couldn't be any better. Right next to Grand Place and the Central Station. Arrived on an early flight and although check in wasn't supposed to be till 2pm they let us check in at 11am without any problems and were friendly and pleasant.

Rooms were quite small but clean and more than adequate, bathroom was fine. Didn't use the restaurant in the hotel but it looked nice enough.

Overall would not have a problem booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murf139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

A minute’s walk from the Grand Place and the Brussels Central station, this hotel made us glad. I stayed here with my wife for 10 days and we had a great time, mostly thanks to the fantastic location. A quick and easy walk from the Brussels central station means you are never far from going all around Belgium, so this hotel can act as your base for trips across the country.
Since the hotel is so near the Grand Place, the most popular tourist place in Brussels, it is the perfect location. One moment you are resting in you room, the next, you are in a busy area full of restaurants, pubs and shopping options. So, you break no sweat going out, neither do you have to travel to get to the places of tourist interest.
The rooms are small but have a great bed. The downside was that there was not too much space to move around or store your luggage. Since it was a long trip, we had carried three bags and were really struggling to keep our stuff in the room. The bathrooms, though, are decently-sized, so, no problem there.
The check-in was quick, which has always impressed me at Ibis even in the past in other European countries. The reception is always ready to help.
It’s a great place for a great price. We loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NarendraMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I was delighted to read your comments aswe are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. I will share your comments with the team, this will motivate them to keep up the good service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed at Ibis with my family from 5th to 8th January. The loccation is great, clean hotel and nice breakfast for 14 euros per person. I left the hotel on the 8th around 12o´clock and as soon as I arrived in London I realised I had left my cellphone in the room. I called to the hotel the same night and a girl with very poor english couldn´t understand me and hang off the phone while I was talking. I think that was very rude. The morning after I called again, then I talk to a boy recepcionist with better english who gave me an email adress to write to. So I did. And got an answer from the Hotel manager that my phone wasn´t found. I am 100% sure that I left my phone there. It´s a pity, they lost a client and a good recommendation at my travel blog.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriele746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our hotel. We truly regret that after a good stay in our hotel you discovered that your phone was lost. We follow strict procedures concerning lost objects and I spoke to the persons who were in contact with you by phone and e-mail and the girl who cleaned the room. I'm convinced that if the phone was left in the room this would be directly reported at the responsable. Again we are sorry that your phone was not found in the room.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.1 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#49 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Property: Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing