We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #45 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Standard ibis- basic but clean. The location is outstanding with Grand Place, bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Comfy bed perfect for a weekend break. Breakfast too expensive but some great places in the nearby shopping arcade.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaschaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also liked the location of the hotel.
I hope we can welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    1,426
    487
    97
    46
See reviews for
580
1,039
242
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A typically styled Ibis Hotel situated in the centre of Brussels, about 3 mins walk from the Grand Place so very conveniently positioned. My room was good and had an excellent view over a small square. Breakfast spread was superb with lots to choose from albeit a tad on the expensive side at 14 euros.

This Hotel has its own bar just opposite reception which stocks an excellent variety of Belgian bottled beers plus 4 on tap. They advertise everywhere that you can get a drink 24 hrs- just try it!!! I asked for a pint at lunchtime to kill some time before a meeting and was told that the bar didn't open until 4pm. I received my beer but the scowl from the receptionist was aimed to kill!!! It obviously did not go down well that I had dared to try out their 24 hr policy. If it wasn't for this, I would have rated the Hotel as excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davefel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much forwriting your feedback on your stay on tripadvisor. Nice to hear you liked the room, breakfast and our bar. I will discuss your comments with our Front Office Manager and our receptionistst. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our service.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is jus short walk fm the central station, right in the midst of city centre. The Grand Place is lesser than 50m. Only shortfall is that hotel charges for bag storage using those coin operated cabinet; it also charge public for use of toilets at lobby floor. If u r guest, u can access via room keys but once after checkout u hv to pay. Not v friendly. Anyway in Europe it's common to pay for use of toilets even in shopping malls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
thank you for writing your comments of your stay in our hotel on tripadvisor.
Indeed the hotel has a fantastic location, we are happy that you liked this. Please accept my apologies regarding that the receptionists asked you to pay for the toilet after check out. We recently put a sign on the door and ask non hotels clients to pay, this because all the people who walked passed the hotel used the toilet in our hotel, and we had to have somebody to clean the toilet all day and we want to keep it clean for our hotel guests.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copalis Beach, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Located between the central train station and the Grand Place, so great location for tourists. Building looks nice on the outside, but our room was tiny and the walls were paper-thin, so we could hear everything (and they could hear us). Even in the hallway we can hear people laughing and talking in their rooms. Also, the street in front was very busy, because it's the route between the train station and "downtown," to there was a lot of street noise (including low-life folks who had arguments with one another late at night and who slept in the nearby parks). But it was well-located and a bit inexpensive, so it was worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boba543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. As we are located in the middle of the center indeed there could be streetnoise, we are sorry for the inconviences. We are happy that your overall experience was positive and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Well, first of all, it is an Ibis. So, cannot expect much rather then a 2/3 star service.
Keeping this in mind, I would like to say that the Hotel is very good, with clean rooms. The bathroom is small but the room had plenty of space to sleep and do some working.

The internet was free and "full speed", so I had the Iphone, the Ipad and the laptop all using the web in a quite fast way !!
Cannot coment on the Breakfast since I did not have it.

Location is unique, just 100m from the Grand Place and 200m from the Central Station.

In resume a good value for money option (however I had to pay 190 Euro, yes 190, per night)..so maybe not that cheap for a Ibis....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor. It is good to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided by the hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#26 of 199 in Brussels
2,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Property: Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing