We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Option for Brussels Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #45 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Option for Brussels Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Well, first of all, it is an Ibis. So, cannot expect much rather then a 2/3 star service.
Keeping this in mind, I would like to say that the Hotel is very good, with clean rooms. The bathroom is small but the room had plenty of space to sleep and do some working.

The internet was free and "full speed", so I had the Iphone, the Ipad and the laptop all using the web in a quite fast way !!
Cannot coment on the Breakfast since I did not have it.

Location is unique, just 100m from the Grand Place and 200m from the Central Station.

In resume a good value for money option (however I had to pay 190 Euro, yes 190, per night)..so maybe not that cheap for a Ibis....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor. It is good to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided by the hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    1,381
    477
    94
    45
See reviews for
563
1,007
230
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've rated the hotel as terrible but to be honest I never stayed there! We arrived late at night after a 12 hour train journey from Prague, tired and hungry, only to be told that there was a 'technical problem' with our room. We weren't able to stay as there were no other rooms available. But, we were told, we had been upgraded to another hotel. When the receptionist showed it to us on a map, it was clear that it was not in a location that we wanted but there didn't seem to be any other choice. The receptionist looked at the luggage we had and said he would call a taxi which the hotel would pay for. I was surprised that he'd even considered expecting us to to walk even if we'd had no luggage. When the taxi came we told the driver we wouldn't be paying and this seemed to come as a surprise to him. Then a 2nd taxi arrived and the 2 drivers started arguing amongst themselves as to who would take us. They left us standing on the pavement while they went into the hotel to discuss the matter! We waited a few minutes and then I went inside to find out what was happening. They waved me away while they carried on arguing with the hotel man! Bizarre. Eventually we were taken to the Adagio, which though lovely, was in a horrible location- dirty and noisy street with beggars and fast food outlets and about a 10 minute walk to the Grand Place through streets full of drunken and noisy young people (a bit like home actually!). The receptionist at the Adagio said she was expecting us as the Ibis had overbooked. When she saw our faces she said, 'It might not be that, it might be a technical problem.' So that explained that! This is an aparthotel, and verynice- spacious, clean and we were put on the 7th floor at the rear so that there was very little street noise. I'll rate this hotel separately.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spaniel11176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Good afternoon

We’re sorry that you experienced this unpleasant matter. It was the Front Office Manager himself who welcomed you. At your arrival he told you immediately that there were technical issues, but that a solution was found in the Adagio hotel, which is an upgrade. He showed you on the map where the Adagio is located, but absolutely not with the intention that you should walk over there. He immediately proposed a taxi paid by the Ibis hotel. The issue with the taxi drivers is something the hotel can’t manage, but we can understand that this extra “spectacle” was the last thing you needed.

We apologize for the fact that you didn’t have your room at the Ibis hotel, but our Front Office Manager proposed the best possible solution, which is an hotel upgrade with almost the same distance to the city centre and a taxi paid by the hotel.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent location, few minutes away from Grand Place and Gare Centrale. Room was small, had just enough space to open a 26" suitcase. Excellent bathroom, but bring your own toothbrush. No fridge in room. Window had a blind that could be completely pulled down. Service at the front desk was excellent. Have small change or your credit card ready to pay the city tax of 4.75 EUR a person.

There is one thing to note. My room had faced the small square outside the hotel, and since it was Friday/Saturday night, there were people on the square even at midnight making noise, some of it floated in the room e.g. glass bottles rolling on cobblestones. If you are a light sleeper like me, the choice of room would be important on weekends.

In all, value for money and no regrets staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handsomecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay in our hotel. As our hotel is located in the middle of the center there could indeed be some noise from the people who go out at night in the weekend, we apologize for this. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you again some time in the future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Other reviews say "minimalist" and that fits it perfectly. The rooms are small, but clean and very functional. But the location is wonderful, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is certainly adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mejehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much, it is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed there stay and are pleased with the service provided by our staff.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Despite the small rooms, this hotel was in such a good location, had a great breakfast, and a nice adjacent pub to come back you after waking around Brussels for three days!
We travel with a manual wheelchair and the accessible bathroom was good, just needed a shower chair.
There were some issues with double billing, so check your statement carefully. They were withdrawn, but still worth note.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyJehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and the services provided. I'm sorry if there was confusion about double billing, I will ask the reception for more information concerning this.We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.1 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#49 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Property: Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing