We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next trip to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #43 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

About to check in this hotel....heard a lot about this ...lets see how does it go..is there any ancient monument this hotel? do not know how will it be..how far is the train station from this hotel.

Please tell what is the best mode of transport from airport to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank veekay_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,842)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 2,842 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

So far I have visited many Ibis Hotels but this one had the best location. Literally off Grand Place. The room we were given was facing the Central Station and we could barely hear any spunds at night. Amazing stay. Though in terms of service, there is plenty of room for improvements. It's all about details and the care provided....but if all you wish is a fantastic location at a reasonable price and conditions this hotel hits the spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is located just steps from the Grande Place and from the Galerie du Roi et de la Reine, a beautiful mix of shops and cafés. You couldn't ask for a better location in Brussels. This Ibis is clean and relatively modern, the rooms are a good size and the staff is very helpful. As pointed out by other reviewers, breakfast is expensive, but a number of cafés can be found across the street from the hotel. The train station is also across the street --- as I said, perfect location!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie--ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Clean and excellently situated hotel to visit the centre of Brussels. On the downside : No waste paper bin in room, only tiny container in Bathroom, complication of having to insert one's room key in the lift to ascend, soap dispenser badly situated in shower (hits you in the hip as you turn round), breakfast so expensive (14 euros/pers) that we didn't even entertain the idea and ate locally for less than 8 euros, surprise tax that hits you when you arrive. Up Side : friendly staff, nice room furniture & selection of TV channels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 47nicholasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you very much for writing your comments about your stay in our hotel. Your invaluable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for which Ibis is renowned. I will share your comments with our team and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Ibis is perfect for its location. The rate price versus serivce is appropriate. The hotel is clean though the rooms and specially the bathroom are small. One comment: i understand the policy of being enviromental responsible but two towels for 2 adults is very uncomfortable.
Hotel staff is very kind and polite.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MarianaPuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay in Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place. The staff will be happy to hear that there service was appreciated. Our hotel is indeed stronly involved with the environment, but our guests can always ask extra towels when needed and we will be happy to provide them. Sorry if this was inconvienent for you. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel in the future.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

16 years after my last trip to Brussels, I booked again at Ibis Off Grand Place and wasn’t disappointed. Room was modern and clean but pretty small. Well, to be honest, I didn’t expect much more by Ibis standard. Breakfast buffet was fine, with a decent choice. Key point of this hotel is its location : just perfect, close to everything (attractions, nightlife, train station) ! I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

With great pleasure we read your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you very much for recommending our hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place wasn't that cheap and on the face of it free wifi and relatively clean.

However my bedroom on the 4th floor was dirty and the bathroom was a disgrace.

The check in staff were poor and trying to get a Stella Artois in the bar proved very difficult, odd but true.

Overall the service was weak for me and the room really put me off. Positives breakfast buffet fine and free wifi good and awesome location.

Room Tip: Use the 15 minute I am not happy thing - was told about this after checking out!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southbank10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will discuss your comments with our team and we will to prevent future occurrence. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy our breakfast buffet, the free wifi and our location. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $87 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing