We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #44 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

16 years after my last trip to Brussels, I booked again at Ibis Off Grand Place and wasn’t disappointed. Room was modern and clean but pretty small. Well, to be honest, I didn’t expect much more by Ibis standard. Breakfast buffet was fine, with a decent choice. Key point of this hotel is its location : just perfect, close to everything (attractions, nightlife, train station) ! I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
With great pleasure we read your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you very much for recommending our hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    1,359
    474
    90
    44
See reviews for
550
998
224
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place wasn't that cheap and on the face of it free wifi and relatively clean.

However my bedroom on the 4th floor was dirty and the bathroom was a disgrace.

The check in staff were poor and trying to get a Stella Artois in the bar proved very difficult, odd but true.

Overall the service was weak for me and the room really put me off. Positives breakfast buffet fine and free wifi good and awesome location.

Room Tip: Use the 15 minute I am not happy thing - was told about this after checking out!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southbank10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will discuss your comments with our team and we will to prevent future occurrence. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy our breakfast buffet, the free wifi and our location. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea/NZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. The location was perfect, right off Grand Place. Very new and modern. We arrived early but were able to check in right away. Had a wonderful view outside our room looking towards the Grand Place. Bed was very comfortable. We were very pleased with the Ibis and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icallNZh0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec les voyageurs du site Tripadvisor et nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable séjour. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe.
Cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

New, comfortable and very good located!! The service is very good as well. Next the Royal Galeries and 1 block to Grand Place. Very near to Brussels Central Train Station (100 meters). Have a good restaurant inside the hotel that have 24 hour service. The cheese pizza is amazing! Try the Delirium Beer that has in this restaurant.. this is the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec les voyageurs du site Tripadvisor et nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable séjour. En espérant vous ré-accueillir très bientôt chez nous, nous vous prions d'agréer, chère Madame, l'expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I agree with most reviews (great location, great staff, basic but clean and modern rooms, etc.) I will focus on the differences between IBIS Amsterdam, where we stayed before and this one; let's refer to them as A (for Amsterdam) and B (for Brussels):

A: can borrow a tea kettle for the room
B: no kettles but, theoretically, you can get hot water at the bar

A: two towels per person
B: one towel per person (another one can be had upon request)

A: a digital-code safe in the room
B: no safe in the room; there are safes available at the front desk; they are archaic and require physical keys. You lose a key - you are out a few hundred euros for opening the safe...

And, yes, no toiletries - very annoying... I guess it's a budget hotel... but then why 14 euros for breakfast buffet????

Overall, still, a good value for the money and, yes, an unbeatable location.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Gérant at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
thank you very much for your review. It's always interesting to receive feedback of our clients so we can optimize our service. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied about the location, staff and rooms.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.1 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#81 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Property: Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing