We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Ranked #43 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best location.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Usually when we go to Brussels we either stay her work the le meridian just a couple of blocks away. This ibis has been recently remodeled and is only a two minute walk from the grand place with a parking garage beneath. Reliably clean as with most ibis locations and great beer selection at the bar. You truly can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldwidelunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    1,442
    492
    98
    46
See reviews for
588
1,063
245
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Minutes walk from train station, near the Gran Place (difficult to find). Front desk helpful , room small for three, small window, standard furniture and bathroom without accessories.
Overall, standard room at a good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in 2 adjoinging rooms a week before Christmas 2012. The hotel was in an ideal location just a street behind Grand Place and within walking distance to everything we wanted to do including the Christmas Market.
While staff were friendly and tried to be helpful they just seemed overstretched, the same guy was working reception and in the bar so service was slow.
Our rooms were ok (one being larger than the other), they were clean but basic. My only complaint would be the laminate floors in the rooms - other guests moving around or above made it sounds as if there was furniture being moved and there are no soft furnishings to deaden the noise!
If we went to Brussels again I would stay here but ask for a room with noone above.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dot4h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed 1 night in Brussels Ibis off Grand Place in December. It was located minutes walk from the rail station. Right in the market place and within 5mins walk to the Grand-Place. Very strategic location. Service from the frontdesk were friendly and check in was swift.

Room was comfortable for 2 persons and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom comes with a small bathtub but the TV looks a bit traditional. Though we were facing the direction to the market place, except for some rowdy noise from the drinkers, the night was quiet and peaceful.

The only con side about the hotel was there was no free luggage depository offered from the hotel. There was the payable closets beside the breakfast area and can be quite costly.:(

Overall, a pleasant stay and experience with Ibis. Will consider to return to stay again next time in Brussels. Recommended for couples and backpackers.

Room Tip: Request for high floors facing the market where you can see the La Grand-Place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gecko_cheeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went to this hotel with great expectations, and only for one night on my way to Lyon, in order to meet with my Belgian friends. It is in such an amazing location; no regrets from that point of view. However, there is absolutely no indication out of the train station from the airport as to where Grasmarkt is (not the fault of the hotel, but upsetting). So, you have to walk around and ask.

I arrived early and they were generous enough to give me a room with 2 beds. You will not believe this, one of the beds was stuck from wall to wall (not one inch of clearance) in such a way that the only way to get in the room was to jump over one the beds! With bags?

I came down again and managed to wait a little while and get a room with a single bed, sleep, woke up and wanted to go to dinner with Belgian friends. In the bathroom there were corrugated wallpaper and previous guest had (I am disgusted to say that) cleaned their noses and left the boogers on the wall. I left for dinner, walked to the front desk and told them the story. I came back 3 hours later, my bathroom walls were half-cleaned. Too late to change rooms, but not too late to say that I do not mind in the future paying a little bit more, but I will never ever again stay at the Ibis Brussels off Grand Place.

I have to admit that my idea of Ibis Hotels was different up to that point, as I stayed 4 times in Ibis Ambassador, in downtown Seoul near CoEx, and have been not only pleased, but "impressed" with the maintenance and with the restaurant.

Room Tip: I cannot state that all rooms with double beds resemble exactly the one that I was given (one bed, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Property: Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing