We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Staying at Residence Agenda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Agenda Louise
Ranked #103 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wivine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Agenda Louise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 239 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel, for sightseeing. The tram station was very close and by tram you reach the center in 10 minutes. If you walk it would take you around 30 minutes. The room was huge and the bed was very good.

We got a very good deal on booking.com and got an average of 58 euro/night. For this price it was excellent.

The breakfast area is very small and it could get very crowded, as you have to move the chairs around for your neighbors. The staff was friendly and they searched for us if the museums were open on Ascension day.

We had two absolutely amazing salads at Les Salades des Gaspard which is two streets down to the left from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirgilB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The service apartment was nice. Ideal for a couple. Shopping are easily accessible. However, the location is in an expensive area, Louise! No Breakfast provided and everything around this place is expensive!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitodonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is easily accessible by public transport, fairly spacious rooms, not very clean though. There was a fully equipped kitchen though we did not use it. The breakfast was decent, and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunTourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Based on previous reviews I expected an average to good hotel but this was one of the worst hotel experiences in Brussels (and I have a few). Old equipment, thin walls (you can hear next door discussions), very poor breakfast. Far below average for a 100Euro/night hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knit64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed three nights at Agenda Louise while in Brussels at a conference. I did not want to be trapped in a dingy, smoky room on a noisy street, nor did I want to pay a fortune. Agenda Louise satisfied on all counts. It is close enough to the tourist area to be convenient, not so close that everything feels touristy. In fact, a big selling point is the number of outstanding nearby restaurants which cater to locals, not tourists, which means higher quality food at non-tourist (rip-off) prices. Chou de Bruxelles is one of the top-rated Belgian restaurants, and it’s just a block away. Salades de Gasparde, another outstanding place with a variety of – yep, that’s right – salads and other lighter fare, is within two blocks. For those liking the more exotic, Mt. Liban (Lebanese) boasts a fine-dining side and a snack side for those in the mood for something lighter. And there are others. But I digress. You are two minutes from the tram, and 2 Euros will get you to the city center within a few minutes. Rooms are clean and spacious, even cute. The beds are comfortable. There’s even a bathtub for those who like to soak. Desk personnel are friendly, courteous, and helpful. The only thing average about the place is the breakfast, which isn’t bad, but is, well, average. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms really are non-smoking. Rooms not facing the street are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

is hotel is located in the louise quarter which is quite comfortable to visit the town by car. Prices are very good, they're more than adequate to the service. Breakfast is satisfactory.
Rooms are good and quiet. Staff is very kind

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italiansinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Zoom Hotel Brussels
Zoom Hotel Brussels
#85 of 198 in Brussels
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#120 of 198 in Brussels
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 15 in Ixelles
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#98 of 198 in Brussels
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $79 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing