We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My Staying at Residence Agenda” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Agenda Louise
Ranked #94 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    106
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
37
78
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel, for sightseeing. The tram station was very close and by tram you reach the center in 10 minutes. If you walk it would take you around 30 minutes. The room was huge and the bed was very good.

We got a very good deal on booking.com and got an average of 58 euro/night. For this price it was excellent.

The breakfast area is very small and it could get very crowded, as you have to move the chairs around for your neighbors. The staff was friendly and they searched for us if the museums were open on Ascension day.

We had two absolutely amazing salads at Les Salades des Gaspard which is two streets down to the left from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirgilB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The service apartment was nice. Ideal for a couple. Shopping are easily accessible. However, the location is in an expensive area, Louise! No Breakfast provided and everything around this place is expensive!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vitodonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is easily accessible by public transport, fairly spacious rooms, not very clean though. There was a fully equipped kitchen though we did not use it. The breakfast was decent, and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunTourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Based on previous reviews I expected an average to good hotel but this was one of the worst hotel experiences in Brussels (and I have a few). Old equipment, thin walls (you can hear next door discussions), very poor breakfast. Far below average for a 100Euro/night hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knit64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed three nights at Agenda Louise while in Brussels at a conference. I did not want to be trapped in a dingy, smoky room on a noisy street, nor did I want to pay a fortune. Agenda Louise satisfied on all counts. It is close enough to the tourist area to be convenient, not so close that everything feels touristy. In fact, a big selling point is the number of outstanding nearby restaurants which cater to locals, not tourists, which means higher quality food at non-tourist (rip-off) prices. Chou de Bruxelles is one of the top-rated Belgian restaurants, and it’s just a block away. Salades de Gasparde, another outstanding place with a variety of – yep, that’s right – salads and other lighter fare, is within two blocks. For those liking the more exotic, Mt. Liban (Lebanese) boasts a fine-dining side and a snack side for those in the mood for something lighter. And there are others. But I digress. You are two minutes from the tram, and 2 Euros will get you to the city center within a few minutes. Rooms are clean and spacious, even cute. The beds are comfortable. There’s even a bathtub for those who like to soak. Desk personnel are friendly, courteous, and helpful. The only thing average about the place is the breakfast, which isn’t bad, but is, well, average. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms really are non-smoking. Rooms not facing the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

is hotel is located in the louise quarter which is quite comfortable to visit the town by car. Prices are very good, they're more than adequate to the service. Breakfast is satisfactory.
Rooms are good and quiet. Staff is very kind

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italiansinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#96 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
0.1 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#130 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 16 in Ixelles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Property: Hotel Agenda Louise
Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing