We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Agenda Louise
Ranked #95 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Based on previous reviews I expected an average to good hotel but this was one of the worst hotel experiences in Brussels (and I have a few). Old equipment, thin walls (you can hear next door discussions), very poor breakfast. Far below average for a 100Euro/night hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knit64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    105
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
36
77
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed three nights at Agenda Louise while in Brussels at a conference. I did not want to be trapped in a dingy, smoky room on a noisy street, nor did I want to pay a fortune. Agenda Louise satisfied on all counts. It is close enough to the tourist area to be convenient, not so close that everything feels touristy. In fact, a big selling point is the number of outstanding nearby restaurants which cater to locals, not tourists, which means higher quality food at non-tourist (rip-off) prices. Chou de Bruxelles is one of the top-rated Belgian restaurants, and it’s just a block away. Salades de Gasparde, another outstanding place with a variety of – yep, that’s right – salads and other lighter fare, is within two blocks. For those liking the more exotic, Mt. Liban (Lebanese) boasts a fine-dining side and a snack side for those in the mood for something lighter. And there are others. But I digress. You are two minutes from the tram, and 2 Euros will get you to the city center within a few minutes. Rooms are clean and spacious, even cute. The beds are comfortable. There’s even a bathtub for those who like to soak. Desk personnel are friendly, courteous, and helpful. The only thing average about the place is the breakfast, which isn’t bad, but is, well, average. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms really are non-smoking. Rooms not facing the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

is hotel is located in the louise quarter which is quite comfortable to visit the town by car. Prices are very good, they're more than adequate to the service. Breakfast is satisfactory.
Rooms are good and quiet. Staff is very kind

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italiansinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My first stay here and agree with other reviewers that it is a good hotel in a nice area of Brussels. It is away from the centre but the nearest trams are 5 minutes walk and metro station about 10 minutes. The room I had was large, quiet and well kept and the staff were efficient and helpful. The range of food at breakfast was a little limited by my experiences elsewhere in Brussels but it was perfectly adequate and plentiful. I felt the price was reasonable and would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is very well located, in a secure and beautiful area of Brussels: Louise area.
The manager of the hotel and the people working at the reception and at the restaurant are very friendly and always there to help their customers, and provide them with the best they can offer.
I find the service of particularly high quality.
The people at the reception have always made their best for me to enjoy a pleasant stay at their hotel and in the city in general.
The room was very spacious, clean, and very pleasant to stay in.
The bathroom was very comfortable.
And there is a kitchen with a fridge, a micro-waves and hot plates to cook.
There was also all you need to cook and cutlery's, there was a TV, different kind of lighting (lots of lamps), and a trousers press.
Truly great place to stay at, whether for a business trip or for tourism.
Excellent value.
I highly recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelique409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivychurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Brussels. I had stayed there two years earlier and was just as pleased with my stay there again this time.
The room was large, comfortable and well heated - we stayed there during a snowy weekend in early December so were delighted the heating remained on all the time and the room was warm! Breakfast was a cold buffet and was adequate (cereals, fruit, yogurts, a choice of breads, croissants, pastries, toast, cheese,hard boiled eggs, jams). The dining room was quite crowded on occasions although staff worked well to clear tables quickly. The hotel has parking (17 euros) but we never had a problem finding free parking in the street. The hotel has free wifi which worked very well.
This time I did notice some noise from people exiting the lift and accessing their rooms but could not hear people once they were inside their rooms.
The hotel is excellently located in a quiet side street just off the Avenue Louise. It is near the trams and metro and within walking distance to many tourist places such as the Sablon and Grand'Place. There are also several restaurants within 5-10 minutes' walking distance.
Once again, staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location, excellent friendy staff, with good English. Breakfast is correct.
Only the lights is not the best in the room, and the bathtub can be changed.
Graet value for money, I will go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaniZsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#88 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#129 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
1.1 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#71 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neufchatel
Hotel Neufchatel
#9 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Property: Hotel Agenda Louise
Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing