We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Agenda Louise
Ranked #97 of 197 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is very well located, in a secure and beautiful area of Brussels: Louise area.
The manager of the hotel and the people working at the reception and at the restaurant are very friendly and always there to help their customers, and provide them with the best they can offer.
I find the service of particularly high quality.
The people at the reception have always made their best for me to enjoy a pleasant stay at their hotel and in the city in general.
The room was very spacious, clean, and very pleasant to stay in.
The bathroom was very comfortable.
And there is a kitchen with a fridge, a micro-waves and hot plates to cook.
There was also all you need to cook and cutlery's, there was a TV, different kind of lighting (lots of lamps), and a trousers press.
Truly great place to stay at, whether for a business trip or for tourism.
Excellent value.
I highly recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelique409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    98
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
33
68
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ivychurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Brussels. I had stayed there two years earlier and was just as pleased with my stay there again this time.
The room was large, comfortable and well heated - we stayed there during a snowy weekend in early December so were delighted the heating remained on all the time and the room was warm! Breakfast was a cold buffet and was adequate (cereals, fruit, yogurts, a choice of breads, croissants, pastries, toast, cheese,hard boiled eggs, jams). The dining room was quite crowded on occasions although staff worked well to clear tables quickly. The hotel has parking (17 euros) but we never had a problem finding free parking in the street. The hotel has free wifi which worked very well.
This time I did notice some noise from people exiting the lift and accessing their rooms but could not hear people once they were inside their rooms.
The hotel is excellently located in a quiet side street just off the Avenue Louise. It is near the trams and metro and within walking distance to many tourist places such as the Sablon and Grand'Place. There are also several restaurants within 5-10 minutes' walking distance.
Once again, staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location, excellent friendy staff, with good English. Breakfast is correct.
Only the lights is not the best in the room, and the bathtub can be changed.
Graet value for money, I will go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaniZsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The room we stayed in was cosy and clean. It had a kettle, mini fridge and ironing board which always comes in handy. The hotel sits on a quiet street, so you should have no trouble sleeping.

The staff at reception was helpful, but the dining staff seemed a bit rude. The breakfast and dining area is very very basic and very small. A few pieces of pastry, tea/coffee and some yoghurt.

The location is very good. You can take a tram for 2 stops to the nearest metro station, or walk about 10 minutes. The neighbourhood is very nice, with many cafes and fashion shops on your way to the metro station.

For a short holiday of 3 or 4 days this place will do more than fine. The room was well worth its value in my opinion.

For me, it is was a comfortable stay, and I would recommend it for anyone who wants a quick city break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hotel Agenda Louise. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Louise metro stop (which is only 3 stops from Gare Midi) so very convenient. Check in was quick and straightforward, room was clean and very spacious! Breakfast is included but we paid an extra 5 euros to have it delivered to our room which was great, and we were given such a selection! Only takes 10 mins on the metro to get into the centre of Brussels. All in all this hotel is the perfect base for exploring Brussels and we were very happy with it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very good location close to Avenue Louise, price very low €59 for a night breakfast included. Basic hotel but the room is big enough there was even a kitchen, flatscreen and bathroom. For this price the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BARTVDB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

first of all , its an old hotel , wich isnt a problem because the room we got was on the top floor and was nice and renovated , we were happy with the room .
But ..... when we checked in , someone told us in really bad english (i think he only spoke a bit french , not that much i think) "here is breakfast , till 12 o clock ........ so we were happy that they had a breakfast on sunday till 12 o clock ........ when we woke up , we showered and went down to have the breakfast (wich we payed for in advance) , at 11.15 am .... there was a really unfriendly lady, she looked at us and said : "No No No , breakfast finito , finished , you too late " ..... we couldnt get anything anymore , not even a bowl of cereal wich was still standing there .
than another man from the lobby told us " its mistake , the guy from yesterday meant , checkout is at 12"

so this is the main problem in the hotel , most people only speak a little bit of french , no english or dutch , so if you ask for information , they have a really hard time to explain , wich is unacceptable for me .

Room Tip: if you get a room at a discount price , its ok , but its not worth the 205€ per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvatteroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
0.2 mi away
Zoom Hotel Brussels
Zoom Hotel Brussels
#71 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#102 of 197 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#78 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Property: Hotel Agenda Louise
Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 197 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing