We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another enjoyable stay at this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Agenda Louise
Ranked #96 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Ivychurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay at this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Brussels. I had stayed there two years earlier and was just as pleased with my stay there again this time.
The room was large, comfortable and well heated - we stayed there during a snowy weekend in early December so were delighted the heating remained on all the time and the room was warm! Breakfast was a cold buffet and was adequate (cereals, fruit, yogurts, a choice of breads, croissants, pastries, toast, cheese,hard boiled eggs, jams). The dining room was quite crowded on occasions although staff worked well to clear tables quickly. The hotel has parking (17 euros) but we never had a problem finding free parking in the street. The hotel has free wifi which worked very well.
This time I did notice some noise from people exiting the lift and accessing their rooms but could not hear people once they were inside their rooms.
The hotel is excellently located in a quiet side street just off the Avenue Louise. It is near the trams and metro and within walking distance to many tourist places such as the Sablon and Grand'Place. There are also several restaurants within 5-10 minutes' walking distance.
Once again, staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    106
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
37
78
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
184 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location, excellent friendy staff, with good English. Breakfast is correct.
Only the lights is not the best in the room, and the bathtub can be changed.
Graet value for money, I will go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaniZsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The room we stayed in was cosy and clean. It had a kettle, mini fridge and ironing board which always comes in handy. The hotel sits on a quiet street, so you should have no trouble sleeping.

The staff at reception was helpful, but the dining staff seemed a bit rude. The breakfast and dining area is very very basic and very small. A few pieces of pastry, tea/coffee and some yoghurt.

The location is very good. You can take a tram for 2 stops to the nearest metro station, or walk about 10 minutes. The neighbourhood is very nice, with many cafes and fashion shops on your way to the metro station.

For a short holiday of 3 or 4 days this place will do more than fine. The room was well worth its value in my opinion.

For me, it is was a comfortable stay, and I would recommend it for anyone who wants a quick city break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hotel Agenda Louise. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Louise metro stop (which is only 3 stops from Gare Midi) so very convenient. Check in was quick and straightforward, room was clean and very spacious! Breakfast is included but we paid an extra 5 euros to have it delivered to our room which was great, and we were given such a selection! Only takes 10 mins on the metro to get into the centre of Brussels. All in all this hotel is the perfect base for exploring Brussels and we were very happy with it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very good location close to Avenue Louise, price very low €59 for a night breakfast included. Basic hotel but the room is big enough there was even a kitchen, flatscreen and bathroom. For this price the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BARTVDB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

first of all , its an old hotel , wich isnt a problem because the room we got was on the top floor and was nice and renovated , we were happy with the room .
But ..... when we checked in , someone told us in really bad english (i think he only spoke a bit french , not that much i think) "here is breakfast , till 12 o clock ........ so we were happy that they had a breakfast on sunday till 12 o clock ........ when we woke up , we showered and went down to have the breakfast (wich we payed for in advance) , at 11.15 am .... there was a really unfriendly lady, she looked at us and said : "No No No , breakfast finito , finished , you too late " ..... we couldnt get anything anymore , not even a bowl of cereal wich was still standing there .
than another man from the lobby told us " its mistake , the guy from yesterday meant , checkout is at 12"

so this is the main problem in the hotel , most people only speak a little bit of french , no english or dutch , so if you ask for information , they have a really hard time to explain , wich is unacceptable for me .

Room Tip: if you get a room at a discount price , its ok , but its not worth the 205€ per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvatteroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed in a studio in the "residence" part of the hotel, paying EUR 225 for what ended up being one of the most appalling hotel experiences of my life:

1. The studio was filthy: the kitchen had dark sticky stains on the floor and the cutlery needed to be washed before use; the carpets were stained; the hand towel in the bathroom was stained (blood); the bed cover was stained; there were hairs (of all sorts) everywhere, including in the bed...

2. The studio reeked of the smell of cold cigarette smoke, although it was supposed to be a non-smoking room (and there was a non-smoking sticker on the door).

3. The place was in dire need of renovation, with shabby unstable furniture, paint peeling off walls in places etc.

4. The place was extremely noisy -- paper thin walls allowed for noise from neighbouring rooms to come in; while street noise prevented sleeping beyond 6 am.

5. The free wireless internet was unreliable, only working in certain parts of the room but not at the desk, where I would have liked to work.

6. There was no phone to call reception and complain! Only solution was to use my mobile phone (and pay roaming charges).

7. Despite being advertised as "nearby" the hotel, the studio was actually a full five blocks away. As an able-bodied person, this was irritating (I had already walked a fair amount to get there). Had I had any difficulty walking, it would have required a cab ride.

The only positive was that staff at reception were reasonably polite and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#95 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#128 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
0.3 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Property: Hotel Agenda Louise
Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing