We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Agenda Louise
Ranked #103 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Me and my husband went to this hotel with the expectation we had paid for. We never thought that our room would have been this little and dirty at the same time. It was dissapointing, because we only were going to stay there for just one night and had to pay too much for it. When I thought it couldn't get any worse the alarm did ring as I took a shower. This experience made us realize that the three star hotel we were searching for and "thought" we'd findd was just a terrible misundersanding. After switching rooms, the third room was the one we'd kept, though it still didn't looked any much better than the others. It still wasn't clean. Though the personel were kind and helped us, trying to meet our satisfaction. Maybe it was, because they didn't want to give us the money back...

Room Tip: Think twice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terunesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 246 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We got a special deal for about 45 quid a night including breakfast and 2 tickets to the comic strip museum, which was fantastic value! The rooms are normally about 200 euros a night which I would never pay but if you can get a special deal it's perfect. The rooms were huge and were cleaned everyday and towels replaced everyday too! The breakfast was simple but adequate, just the usual continental breakfast fare- eggs, breads, cereal, ham, cheese etc; nothing too fancy. The breakfast room is tiny so be careful about what time you go down otherwise it can be packed and a bit awkward. The staff were nice and friendly however one of them gave us terrible directions to find the comic strip museum- so double check on a map first. Overall a pleasant stay and a great trip in Belgium!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukesarah1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

On their website I found a special offer for 59 Euro per night including breakfast! I was so happily surprised when we checked into our room. The room was very large. Our bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in our shower was fantastic. The free continental breakfast even included a cheese and meat plate excepting for on weekends, which I found odd. Why wouldn't they serve the meat on the weekends? I thought the staff were friendly. I loved the free wifi. The location was good. I have to agree with one of the other reviewers go to the restaurant Le Chou de Bruxelles for the mussels. They are excellent. The restaurant is only one block from the hotel and on the same street. We paid for the under ground hotel parking. Good thing our rental car was small. The parking was a very tight fit but very handy.

Room Tip: If you have a small car the paid under ground parking directly under the hotel is very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnInnVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff with every change of shift. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good and included in the price. The overall satisfaction contributed to a wonderful Belgian experience. The only improvement we would suggest is having smoke-free rooms as we could tell our.room had a smoker in before us. This did not detract from.the overall quality of the hotel, it's staff and the service we received.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Checked in last night and was surprised the size of our room. Full size bathroom includes a standard tub/shower with an adjustable hand held shower head. My 6 year old loves being able to lower the shower head to her height level. The water pressure is wonderful and hot water is plentiful. The free breakfast includes boiled eggs, ham, cheese, cereal, oatmeal, granola bars, large variety of breads, jams, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. The breakfast room while small is very clean and nicely decorated. The staff is friendly, professional, and efficient. Restaurants, a grocery, post office, and luxury shopping are all within walking distance. My door handle came off in my hand when opening the door for housekeeping, and maintenance was sent to repair it within 5 minutes. The handle coming loose was not due to neglect, but was the result of normal loosening from repeat usage. Overall this hotel has everything and more that one should expect for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccabajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good location though initially we did find it difficult to locate although we had a map (it is easy to come out of the metro and get disorientated) and advice from locals insn't always correct - will take compass next time! Large spacious bedroom with pleasant en suite. Our room was at the back so quiet. Good continental breakfast. Staff pleasant and efficient.

Local restaurant recommendation: Le Chou de Bruxelles 26 Rue Florencestraat - just down the road - excellent mussels and chips! Also 'Ma Soeur' an ordinary looking bistro but good.

Local attraction recommendation: the Belgian Comic Strip Center (lovely Art Nouveau bld too by Victa Horta) and Museum of Musical Instruments - fascinating. View the Manneken Pis if you must but don't bust a gut - tourist tripe.

Dorling Kindersley (Brussels) guide book including laminated street map invaluable as usual for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinTinCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank van027
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Zoom Hotel Brussels
Zoom Hotel Brussels
#85 of 199 in Brussels
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,059 reviews
1.9 mi away
Yadoya Hotel
Yadoya Hotel
#62 of 199 in Brussels
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
707 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neufchatel
Hotel Neufchatel
#10 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $77 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing