We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Huge bedroom, good deal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Agenda Louise
Ranked #97 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge bedroom, good deal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We got a special deal for about 45 quid a night including breakfast and 2 tickets to the comic strip museum, which was fantastic value! The rooms are normally about 200 euros a night which I would never pay but if you can get a special deal it's perfect. The rooms were huge and were cleaned everyday and towels replaced everyday too! The breakfast was simple but adequate, just the usual continental breakfast fare- eggs, breads, cereal, ham, cheese etc; nothing too fancy. The breakfast room is tiny so be careful about what time you go down otherwise it can be packed and a bit awkward. The staff were nice and friendly however one of them gave us terrible directions to find the comic strip museum- so double check on a map first. Overall a pleasant stay and a great trip in Belgium!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukesarah1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    101
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
36
74
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

On their website I found a special offer for 59 Euro per night including breakfast! I was so happily surprised when we checked into our room. The room was very large. Our bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in our shower was fantastic. The free continental breakfast even included a cheese and meat plate excepting for on weekends, which I found odd. Why wouldn't they serve the meat on the weekends? I thought the staff were friendly. I loved the free wifi. The location was good. I have to agree with one of the other reviewers go to the restaurant Le Chou de Bruxelles for the mussels. They are excellent. The restaurant is only one block from the hotel and on the same street. We paid for the under ground hotel parking. Good thing our rental car was small. The parking was a very tight fit but very handy.

Room Tip: If you have a small car the paid under ground parking directly under the hotel is very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveWineToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff with every change of shift. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good and included in the price. The overall satisfaction contributed to a wonderful Belgian experience. The only improvement we would suggest is having smoke-free rooms as we could tell our.room had a smoker in before us. This did not detract from.the overall quality of the hotel, it's staff and the service we received.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Checked in last night and was surprised the size of our room. Full size bathroom includes a standard tub/shower with an adjustable hand held shower head. My 6 year old loves being able to lower the shower head to her height level. The water pressure is wonderful and hot water is plentiful. The free breakfast includes boiled eggs, ham, cheese, cereal, oatmeal, granola bars, large variety of breads, jams, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. The breakfast room while small is very clean and nicely decorated. The staff is friendly, professional, and efficient. Restaurants, a grocery, post office, and luxury shopping are all within walking distance. My door handle came off in my hand when opening the door for housekeeping, and maintenance was sent to repair it within 5 minutes. The handle coming loose was not due to neglect, but was the result of normal loosening from repeat usage. Overall this hotel has everything and more that one should expect for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccabajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good location though initially we did find it difficult to locate although we had a map (it is easy to come out of the metro and get disorientated) and advice from locals insn't always correct - will take compass next time! Large spacious bedroom with pleasant en suite. Our room was at the back so quiet. Good continental breakfast. Staff pleasant and efficient.

Local restaurant recommendation: Le Chou de Bruxelles 26 Rue Florencestraat - just down the road - excellent mussels and chips! Also 'Ma Soeur' an ordinary looking bistro but good.

Local attraction recommendation: the Belgian Comic Strip Center (lovely Art Nouveau bld too by Victa Horta) and Museum of Musical Instruments - fascinating. View the Manneken Pis if you must but don't bust a gut - tourist tripe.

Dorling Kindersley (Brussels) guide book including laminated street map invaluable as usual for everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinTinCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed in the hotel just overnight and what a pleasant surprise. About 10 min (max) walk from the underground station Louse or take a tram closer to the hotel. Very easy to find too.

Room was very spacious, good clean bathroom, excellent shower, hairdryer, 2 sets of shampoo and soap, tv with English speaking channels, kettle with 2 teabags and two coffees.
Breakfast: usual cheese and ham, boiled eggs, croissants, chocolate danishes, cereals, juice and good cup of coffee.
People complained about tiny lift as it takes max 3 persons, but no problem really.
Have already recommended to my friends and would advise everyone else.
Central location, big and clean room with excellent breakfast to wake up to!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#83 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#111 of 198 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#66 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zoom Hotel Brussels
Zoom Hotel Brussels
#70 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Property: Hotel Agenda Louise
Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing