We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really needs renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
Ranked #71 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I found a good weekend deal for this hotel on hotwire (60 Euros = 70$, city tax included).
Staff were friendly, location is ok. The room was kind of small and the bathroom tiny, but still acceptable for a city hotel. The furniture is from the early or mid-90's I would say. Everything looked a little bit brought-down. What was really bad was the smell. Though I had the window open for an hour (and it was really cold ;), it wouldn't get better. Maybe someone died there and remained unnoticed for months? ;)
The hotel has a small parkade which is helpful as finding a parking spot on the streets can be frustrating. Parking is 16 Euros for 24 hrs.
My recommendation: In the same price range you will probably find other hotels like the Radisson Blu. I'd rather give them a try.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AartNiemans, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Torsten S,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you rated our staff as friendly and liked out location.

I am truly sorry you rated your overall stay is unsatisfactory. We discussed your experience in our daily meeting and adressed your concern by taking action within our housekeeping team to keep our eyes and noses open to any weird smell. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as it helps us to continue to strive for the ultimate guest satisfaction.

Hope to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Aart Niemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 800 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

I booked this hotel for a short break in February and got a very good deal through an external website. For the money, the hotel was excellent - contrary to previous reviews, we had a large flat screen television and a very nice (and soft) king size bed. The room was quite large and the hotel is well positioned within the city - very close to the metro and to Avenue Louise.

I have to agree with previous reviews that the walls are very thin! You can hear almost everything that is going on!! Fortunately, the hotel was reasonably empty so this didn't make much of a difference. It was also evident that cleaning under the bed was not of the highest priority!

Staff were lovely and it has a very useful (but not free) car park.

Would definitely recommend if you get the right deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AartNiemans, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Sean D,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor! I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay!

I am sorry to read that you experienced noise during your stay. We continue to keep focussed internally to keep our level of noise as limited as possible - thank you for sharing though!

Hope to welcome you again!
Aart Niemans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Spent a weekend at this hotel. The staff were very polite and friendly.The room was comfortable and the location of the hotel is excellent. Easy access to touristic places in Brussels. I would stay there again if I ever visit the area again.

The price of the breakfast is expensive, 15euro per person , but there is a nice cafe just round the corner that serves good food.

Also, I travelled by car from the UK and had to pay 16euro per night which I think is a bit expensive. Parking should be provided to to clients.

This is a great hotel to stay at and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank movacance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was here during the summer without prebooking a room. We tried the sheraton brussels first and wanted to book on cash and points. But there they were not very helpfull and told us we should try the four points.

I was very happy we did!
The front desk manager found it to be no problem to call reservations to make the reservation for us. Since they were not able to book it on cash and points themselves. She stayed very patient, it was a long call.

Since she heard of our letdown at the sheraton brussels she gave us an upgrade to a very nice newly renovated room! Which was worth so much more then we paid for. Also, she gave us a special deal on the breakfast so we only had to pay half price!

When we saw our room we couldn't be more happy, very large and overlooking the western part of brussels.

Although it is a bit of a walk to the city centre this hotel is really close to the high end shopping avenue.

I felt very welcome and the room we stayed in was very nice. Service was excellent and makes me want to come back whenever I visit brussels again!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjors K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had a most acceptable night at the 4 Points. The check in was efficient and friendly and the staff were very helpful.

The room was large and warm with a very comfortable bed, clean sheets and plenty of pillows. I would agree that the decor is slightly dated now and could do with a facelift but the essentials are fine. The bathroom had a very nice bath and plenty of hot water. They could do with some newer thicker towels too as the ones they had were rather thin.

The breakfast was very nice with a good range of bread, meat and cheese and some really nice pains au chocolat. Staff were really friendly and helpful, both those on reception for check in and check out and also the lady in the breakfast restaurant.

The hotel was quiet and safe and I was comfortable here. I wouldn't want to spend a romantic break here but for a business traveller in need of a good night's sleep, it fit the bill very well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArgentineTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Decent hotel that's just a bit outdated. I stayed two nights. The room was big, comfortable and clean but I did not appreciate the heating system which is just hot air, noisy and inefficient.. The Sheraton hotels are admirable for their green efforts though. You get to choose when checking in if you want your room cleaned the second day or if you want to keep everything more 'green' by opting out. You get rewarded for saving the environment with a free voucher for breakfast or internet use.

Wi-fi is free only in the lobby but it's easy to buy from other service providers. Location is good if you want to be in Avenue Louise area. There are two tram stops just 3 minutes walk from the hotel so going to Gare de Midi or Grand Place and the town center is quite easy. Access to Louisa metro station is also easy, just a 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamarDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AartNiemans, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear,

Happy Newyear to you! Thank you for sharing your kind message in tripadvisor. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We also believe our Green Initiatives are important these days, they are an integral part of our business philosophy. Happy te read you participated!

Hope to welcome you back any time soon!

Kind regards,
Aart Niemans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at this hotel. It is not on a main street or in the market area so was very very quiet and peaceful. Because of its location, we highly recommend you take a taxi from Central or Midi Station....we never would have found it on the tiny side street on our own. It was clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The room was large so we didn't feel cramped at all. The restaurant within the hotel was very good and not as expensive as we expected. We learned how to use the trolley to get from the hotel to Central Station almost every day. The restaurants near the hotel were very good and less expensive than in the market area although we had some excellent meals there too...just a bit more expensive. We highly recommend this hotel if you want to get a feel for the city and its people and not just the tourist areas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRuthC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AartNiemans, Hotel Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear NRuthC,

Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and of course a Happy Newyear! We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our services and facilities. Hope to welcome you back any time!

Kind regards,
Aart Niemans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#62 of 199 in Brussels
448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
1.3 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#11 of 199 in Brussels
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Brussels

Address: Rue Paul Spaak 15 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $82 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels offers easy access to the heart of Belgium. This quiet and friendly hideaway is located in a vibrant area with easy connections to the key attractions. Our rooms provide you with uncomplicated comfort and everything you need such as free bottled water, free wifi as well as a comfortable bed at a great rate. Take a visit to our newly launched Root Market restaurant featuring the authentic Brussels' lifestyle and its vibrant food market scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Brussels
Four Points By Sheraton Brussels Hotel Brussels
Four Points Brussels
Sheraton Brussels
Brussels Sheraton
Brussels Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing