We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great placement, fairly quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #29 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sverre Gunnar H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,591)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brussels Grand Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 2,591 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is just a few steps from the Grand Place as well as Brussels Central station, making it very convenient for us to explore this great city.

The rooms are large, with the add-on sofa bed good for our daughter. Having such a large room in such a prime location is really an asset of this hotel. The room was spotless, in line with the Novotel standards, with more than adequate bathroom and room supplies. The coffee maker also was stocked with adequately. The only thing that bothered us was that the WC and the bathroom and wash basin were separate (though within the room) and that was a bit weird.

Leaving this small thing, everthing else at the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear JPA1605,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Brussels Off Grand' Placeduring your stay in Brussels and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Brussels.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon in Belgium.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My friends and I were visiting Brussels to celebrate a birthday and location wise this hotel was perfect. Very close to the Grand Place and most tourist attractions but quiet at night as good window insulation. Hop on hop off bus just on a street behind the hotel. Rooms were clean and although twin rooms were provided, you were responsible for making up the second bed which was slightly annoying. Breakfast was included in the package and it offered excellent value for money. Only negative comment being the use of hot drink machines. Would be much nicer to have teapots and caffetieres provided on the tables. Staff were very friendly and didn't mind us helping ourselves to the delicious mini Easter eggs on the reception desk. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Linda S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor after your recent stay with your friends in our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Thanks also for your comments about breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Brussels Off Grand'Place.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hotel is well located, just off the Grand Place, near the train station and good range of restaurants. Rooms are fine and breakfast is good. Have stayed here several times and think that this is a good choice at the price point.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityBreaks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear CityBreaks2014,

Many thanks for posting a review and for your positive feedback !

It is great to read how much you have appreciated the location, facilities and service at the hotel.

We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Brussels Off Grand'Place.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

After a terrifying night in a dodgy B&B near Rogier, this hotel was heaven. Clean room, good shower and bath, really friendly and helpful staff and brilliant location. All for a good price. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank TabbyMcTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear TabbyMcTat,

Many thanks for posting a review and for the positive feedback !

It is great to read how much you have appreciated the location, facilities and service at the hotel.

We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is right next to the train station and very easy to find. Check-in was quick and the front desk helpful with any questions we had. The room was a very good size and easily accommodated us and our two children without feeling cramped. The washroom was separate from the toilet making it convenient for the family. Location was absolutely excellent. Just a short walk to a lot of the attractions that we wanted to see. My children liked that they had video games available in the lobby as well as a computer for use.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Ayasg,

We do very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your family stay in our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you appreciate our amenities and liked our room.

We are happy to hear as well that you are positive about our location in the city centre of Brussels.

I have shared your comments with the teams. Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward – thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Brussels Off Grand'Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

An excellent location in the heart of Brussels. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and clean and was suitable for a family of four. There are lots of cafés, restaurants and bars close by. The buffet breakfast was excellent. We would recommend this hotel and will visit again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Lesley F,

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we really look forward welcoming you again in Novotel Brussels Off Grand'Place

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#30 of 198 in Brussels
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 198 in Brussels
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Grand Place

Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brussels
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#34 Business Hotel in Brussels
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $128 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place is located right in the centre of Brussels, moments away from what is said to be the most beautiful town square in the world. Within easy reach of Central Station, this 138 room hotel combines comfort and innovation.The lobby and the Foodsquare bar brasserie share a warm and bright open space, a celebration of chic design. This 4 star hotel welcomes you in this historic area of Brussels for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Grand Place
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing