We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All great except the 22 euro breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #28 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All great except the 22 euro breakfast”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Perfect location off the back of the Grand Place which is just a stones throw away. We were on the top floor at the rear of the hotel so it was quiet. The room was large and well appointed and very clean. The staff were very attentive. The continental breakfast was 22 euro which we thought was very expensive therefore we passed on the breakfast and ate out at one of the many places literally on the doorstep. We'd certainly stay again, and eat out for breakfast again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mothley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Mothley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor.com

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Concerning your feedback on the breakfast rate, you may find a better breakfast rate in advance-booking through our internet sites (Novotel and Accor Hotels.com) at 17 €.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients or good remarks are our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    1,238
    289
    45
    28
See reviews for
966
696
144
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The great location of this hotel makes it convenient for the main Square and attractions, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and the buffet breakfast was very good...even champagne was offered on one morning.. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0l48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear I0I48,

We do very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciate our staff and liked our room, breakfast and staff.

We are happy to hear as well that you are positive about the fast access to the city centre of Brussels.

I have shared your comments with the teams. Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward – thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Brussels Center Off Grand Place.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Well situated in the middle of town, so not far to walk to the main attractions. The rooms are clean and functional, but not very big. The breakfast is good, but the staff are slow at replenishing supplies. We were aloud to check out at 5pm on our last day, which made things much easier

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Nick S,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again for your next trip in Brussels.

Your constructive has retained my attention and consideration and we have noted your comments about breakfast.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a cookie-cutter property in a prime location for visiting tourist Brussels.
Our GPS wasn't up-to-date regarding one way streets so finding it was a bit challenging. Their parking is in the adjacent municipal garage which is handy, but as you walk out of it at ground level be prepared to run a gauntlet of a bunch of beggars. A little disconcerting.
The lobby is bright and cheery. The first room we were assigned reeked of cigarette smoke - not surprising given the still high rates of cigarette smoking among Europeans. They quickly moved us to a smoke-free room. The rooms are quite large. There's a fridge and coffee-making supplies. The beds are comfy. The bathroom with big walk-in shower and, get this, heated vanity mirror which eliminates foggy shaving is very functional. My only complaint was that the sofa/hide-a-bed looked well used.
We got a very reasonably priced advance purchase breakfast plan. The breakfast buffet had everything your heart could desire - smoked salmon, cholesterol-laden American selections, eggs, cold cuts, wonderful breads, etc., etc.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank boundary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Boundary,

Hope you had a nice journey back to Canada ;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great service and moderm rooms. Kids stay free on a fold out sofa bed. Close to the grand place and other popular tourist attractions in brussels. Central Station also just a short walk away. Highly recommend this hotel for a short trip to brussels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Leong Y,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel with your family and for taking the time to share your impression with other travelers.

I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Brussels.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Great location in Grand Place area. Minutes from highlighted tourist must-sees. Next door to train station and shopping area. Nice amenities but would like to see washcloths and a small clock. Very clean at check-in.

Helpful?
Thank AAnn T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear AAnn T,

Hope you had a nice journey back to the usa ;

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor.com

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Your feedback about room and bathroom is also welcome.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Room 509 was a good size (huge bathroom), clean and had a great view. Service was friendly and helpful. Location is very near the Grand Place, but far enough away to be more quiet at night. We did not take breakfast since there were so many local options (waffles directly across from the front door were excellent if touristy).

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear TRRalph,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#26 of 199 in Brussels
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 199 in Brussels
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Grand Place

Property: Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brussels
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#34 Business Hotel in Brussels
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place is located right in the centre of Brussels, moments away from what is said to be the most beautiful town square in the world. Within easy reach of Central Station, this 138 room hotel combines comfort and innovation.The lobby and the Foodsquare bar brasserie share a warm and bright open space, a celebration of chic design. This 4 star hotel welcomes you in this historic area of Brussels for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Grand Place
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing