We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Grand Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #27 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Novotel Grand Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Great location in Grand Place area. Minutes from highlighted tourist must-sees. Next door to train station and shopping area. Nice amenities but would like to see washcloths and a small clock. Very clean at check-in.

Helpful?
Thank AAnn T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear AAnn T,

Hope you had a nice journey back to the usa ;

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor.com

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Your feedback about room and bathroom is also welcome.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    1,199
    284
    45
    27
See reviews for
935
677
138
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Room 509 was a good size (huge bathroom), clean and had a great view. Service was friendly and helpful. Location is very near the Grand Place, but far enough away to be more quiet at night. We did not take breakfast since there were so many local options (waffles directly across from the front door were excellent if touristy).

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear TRRalph,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Located just within the Brussels Central train station, great to reach to any location in Belgium, but mostly less than 2 minutes walk from the Grand Place and the vibrant life of this European capital and 10 minutes from the most important cultural places. Numerous restaurants, bars and shops are just nearby. Good place to stay especially for tourists from the other side of the globe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdiev64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Ferdiev64,

Hope you had a nice journey back to Manila,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again for your next trip through Europe.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Novotel from the 21st of March for 2 nights. It is in an excellent location, extremely close to Grand Place and a great selection of restaurants, bars etc. Parking is extremely close in a nearby, underground car park, it cost us just under 30 euros for our stay.

Check in was swift and the reception staff very welcoming. Our room, on the second floor, was spacious and modern in style. My husband said the shower looked like something out of starship enterprise! There were two large opening balcony style doors which opened fully, a rare thing in a hotel! We had a drink in the bar on the first night, good selection of drinks and again the barman was very friendly.

We both enjoyed our stay and would certainly return again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JetSet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear JetSet88,

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in Brussels will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March 2014. Originally, we were given a room on the top floor. But we didn't like the low ceilings and the angled roof-line in the room. So instead we stayed in a room on the newer portion of the building with a higher ceiling and "regular" right-angled walls.

I choose this hotel as it's highly rated on Tripadvisor and it's great location. It's 2 blocks away from the Grand Place, which is one minute walk away. The Brussels Central Train station is just behind the Le Meridian hotel which is next door. The Train station is two minutes away. In front of the hotel is a small square, where there is also a Best Western and Ibis hotels.

By the front door of the room, there's a safe and the mini-bar. Also at the front is a separate room for the toilet. Our room had two twin beds next together. The comforters was not down and instead were heavy in weight. There is a desk and a small sofa-bed. Our room had large windows (which open) to the modern square shared with the Le Meridian hotel.

The bathroom is right next to the bed - literally 12 inches away from the bed. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom with Japanese-looking French doors. Though there are separate shower and bathtub, not everything was wonderful. The shower area was pretty small, with a waterfall shower head so you couldn't maneuver yourself away from the spraying water if you wanted to. This caused a problem, as I mildly burned myself with too hot water, but as I couldn't move out of the way from the spray. Also, since the toilet is in a separate area, we kept having to walk to the bathroom to wash our hands - a little annoying.

The room was pretty expensive for this type of efficiency hotel. But I'm assuming that's the running rate for Brussels.

The location of this hotel is pretty much the best you can get in Brussels. The only down-side were the issues I had with the bathroom.

Room Tip: Get something overlooking the Argo/Herb's square by the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear DavidLau,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor.com

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Your constructive feedback on the bathroom has retained my attention and consideration and has been sent to our Product Department in order to serve you better in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here in the February holidays for a couple of day. This had a perfect location as it was near the grand place, the train station and the shops. Which made it more easier to travel if your with family. Also on Saturdays there was a market below which selled lots of goods.
THE CHOCOLATES WERE THE BEST.
There were many different shops and each had different bargains, so in some places you'd get it for cheaper. For example, 6 boxes form £10 which is worth it. The people there are really friendly.
To add, the room is quite spacious and modernised. It has a nice large pretty bathroom and lots of space to put your stuff. The staff are really kind and helpful. We came really early before the book in time but they still gave us a room and whenever we asked for something, they'd kindly give it. Also, it had a cosy welcoming spirit to it. It is definitely a hotel to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nspearmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Nspearmint,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

No better location can be found : next to the Grand Place but also a few metters from Gare Centrale where it is possible to get a free shuttle train to Gare du Midi if you are a Thalys Ticket holder!
The hotel has been refurbished recently and most rooms are now very attractive with modern design and confortable bed and chairs!
I took advantage of the early booking price and it was as low as 74€ including the perfect breakfast buffet...
The staff is young but really professional and helpuf!
No doubt, this will be my choice for my next visit to Brussel!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room on higher floor if you are a desing addict!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillegsparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review on our hote Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place. Especially, since you highlighted so well our prime location and easy accessibility.

We also much appreciated your feedback on the confort of the rooms, Breakfast and on our staff.

We really wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back !

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#26 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#85 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Grand Place

Property: Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brussels
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#34 Business Hotel in Brussels
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place is located right in the centre of Brussels, moments away from what is said to be the most beautiful town square in the world. Within easy reach of Central Station, this 138 room hotel combines comfort and innovation.The lobby and the Foodsquare bar brasserie share a warm and bright open space, a celebration of chic design. This 4 star hotel welcomes you in this historic area of Brussels for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Grand Place
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing