We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #29 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank eodtec
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christophe L, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,591)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brussels Grand Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 2,591 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here last weekend, we got a good deal through Railbookers and were more than happy, it's a nice hotel in a good location. Silly things let it down, fridge didn't work properly, a hole in the bedding, nothing major but certainly would't have been happy if we had paid full price. Staff were helpful, breakfast was great, all in all not a bad base when visiting Brussels.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Tina P.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your weekend stay in our hotel.

We are very happy to see that you liked our location, staff & breakfast.

Sorry to hear that you had some problems with your fridge and the bedding. The responsibles of these departments have been informed and measures have been taken.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Compared to some of the other hotels within the same price range, the Novotel off Grand Place does have a rather "simple" feeling. It is modern, clean and comfortable. The room I got was spacious and had a nice view of the church next door. Breakfast was good but quite expensive. But if you arrive in Brussels by train, on a rainy evening (which is quite common), this will be one the best places to stay. The hotel is just a few minutes walk away from the Central Station!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staffan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Stafbulp

Thank you very much for having taken the time to inform us about your impressions.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christophe L, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great hotel, close to the Central Train Station and Grand Place. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast expensive at the hotel so it is best to go out as there are lots of places to eat in the square in front of the hotel. We found a great little self-serve breakfast bar which was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hi Karen P.

It's a pleasure to see you have enjoyed our central location & our hotel staff.

We inform you that on the internet you can find promotional rates including the breakfast buffet.

Hopefully until the next time in Brussels!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was my first time in Brussels. My aim was to stay in Brussels overnight, then visit Bruges the next day before hopping back onto the Eurostar and back to London. Stayed for one night.
Great location. 2 minutes from Central Station and 3 minutes the town's square, Grand Place.

Everything you need is within reach. And, the staff were very helpful.

Definitely made the trip stress-free!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoBatteriesRequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Yinx_11

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels off Grand Place.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is the best hotel we stayed in during our 2-week trip to Europe in terms of everything - location, price, room quality, staff - I can't say enough. We just did not avail of the breakfast as there were so many cafes all over. It is right beside the Brussels Centraal station and very close to the Grand Place. I can't stay anything bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Manny T.

I am truly thankful to you for such words of praise regarding our high standards of services.
I am glad to hear that you have felt this was your best stay in Europe!

Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future & maybe you than you will have the chance to try out our breakfast buffet.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#30 of 198 in Brussels
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 198 in Brussels
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Grand Place

Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brussels
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#34 Business Hotel in Brussels
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $128 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place is located right in the centre of Brussels, moments away from what is said to be the most beautiful town square in the world. Within easy reach of Central Station, this 138 room hotel combines comfort and innovation.The lobby and the Foodsquare bar brasserie share a warm and bright open space, a celebration of chic design. This 4 star hotel welcomes you in this historic area of Brussels for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Grand Place
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing