We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Ranked #28 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 17, 2013

15 minutes on the train from Brussels airport to Brussels central brings you to this hotel. Excellent location, reliable free wifi and pleasant staff. There is no old world charm but for business trips you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivanhoe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic location, only a 5 minute walk to grand place. Fantastic room for a family- queen bed, fold out single and a cot. Staff were very helpful in recommending places to go. The breakfast was incredibly good! It was included in our room price which meant it was even better value than we thought- perhaps the best buffet breakfast I've experienced at a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElissaNanjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel, 2min from the Central station, perfect location, the staff was very nice and our check in was fast and the check out too, the security of the hotel is more than perfect, the breakfast excellent every day, the room was clean, very very nice decorated.....Thanks Novotel you made our trip to Brussels a wonderful time, very nice city, with a very nice people too.
P.S Every time we pass the front desk, no matter the time, always, always somebody was there to smile at us and say "Hello", Bonjour. :)

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connieromeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdyG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

For a visit to Brussels this hotel is the perfect location. It is a 5min walk from Brussels central station and right on the Grand Place. The hotel appears as though it has been newly renovated, clean, full of helpful staff and a relaxing Novotel lobby. We will certainly stay here again when next visiting.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank nathayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 916Yoshihiro916
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location. Decently sized rooms- some overlooking the busy square.
We stayed in the exec double. The only downside was the funny layout of the bathroom. Folks at the check in desk were courteous and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions (essentially the grand place area)

Downside :

The staff at the restaurant wasn't particularly friendly. My wife and my 2 year old daughter went downstairs for breakfast and requested for a baby chair. However, the waiter pointed them in the direction where the chair was kept and did not offer to get it for them despite seeing that my wife was alone with a child.
I joined them a few minutes later and started breakfast at 10:20 am. The breakfast was due to close at 10:30 so I made it well in time. Midway into my meal, I realized that there was no butter on the table. When I asked for some - the reply that I got was - 'Its over!'. How can a hotel run out of butter. I agree it was beyond 10:30 when I asked for the butter...but come on!!!...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddy374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe L, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear teddy374,

We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place.

We sincerely regret reading the distress caused according to the layout of the bathroom and the quality of the service at our breakfast room.
Please accept our most sincere apologies. Rest assured that your comments are always shared to the concerned department for the corrective action.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Kind regards,

Christophe Lac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#29 of 199 in Brussels
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Grand Place

Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brussels
#12 Green Hotel in Brussels
#19 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#34 Business Hotel in Brussels
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $129 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place is located right in the centre of Brussels, moments away from what is said to be the most beautiful town square in the world. Within easy reach of Central Station, this 138 room hotel combines comfort and innovation.The lobby and the Foodsquare bar brasserie share a warm and bright open space, a celebration of chic design. This 4 star hotel welcomes you in this historic area of Brussels for a weekend or short break with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Brussels Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Grand Place
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing