We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brussels
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,714)
Filter reviews
3,714 results
Traveler rating
762
1,641
858
259
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
762
1,641
858
259
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grand place manneken pis walking distance main attractions grote markt excellent location single room midi station central location croissants city break short stay centre train fi eurostar bruxelles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,714 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was not warm during night. I asked to check the heating system because it did not work but no one made a check. I slept 3 nights in a very cold conditions. The reception persons even did not apologize for the situation. I think they knew that the heating system was not opened so they had not any action.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ctoade670325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel for three nights. It was walking distance to most everything. The room was a perfect size for a solo traveler. I had a beautiful and massive balcony overlooking the adjacent school and lovely rooftop view as well. No complaints at all.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TravelGoddess86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise N, Reservation Agent at Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sirs,

Dear sirs
Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoy each experience stay with us.
We will be happy to welcome you again at your home away from home
I remain at your entire disposal.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We had two rooms for the same price, they both differed in quality, modernisation, atmosphere and comfort quite a lot! Whilst everything was generally ok (shower was good in both rooms!) 509 was very loud with road noises (we didnt sleep well after 7am!) it also didnt have enough plug sockets and was quite small whilst 559 was more modern, spacious, had enough conveniently located power points and was much quieter! If a group is traveling together they should be given identical rooms thus we would be none the wiser! I had enquired with the front desk upon check in that we should be together and had paid the same and this still was what we were given....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank C7875CTmelissat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

the room was excellent quality , toilet was so clean and modern. well equiped
the inconvenience were the pillows, terrible.
The hotel itself was very noisy and mainly the cleaners in the early morning with trolleys and cleaning, moving furniture and talking, at 8 am starts the party.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 477irenegomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Fair hotel, room a nice size and breakfast pretty nice. Newly decorated in an old fashioned way. Location is around five mins to the square about about a 20 walk from the train station. Plenty to eat and drink close by.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Benlondon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews