We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre
Nearby Hotels
$172
$144
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$306
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$133
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$146
$117
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$128
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$124
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$132
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,841)
Filter reviews
2,841 results
Traveler rating
554
1,305
674
181
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
1,305
674
181
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placemanneken piswalking distancegrote marktexcellent locationbit datedmain attractionscold meatscentral locationmidi stationsingle roomcroissantspleasant staycity breakbreakfast roomshort stayvisit brussels
Filter
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 2,841 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here for a meeting that took place in the hotel. Price is not bad at all for a location so close to the centre of Brussels and very easy access from the metro system and close to numerous restaurants. Check-in was ok once my room was ready, staff were helpful at at other times as well. Room was ok. I liked the heated bathroom floor and the size of the room. Not so keen on the soft bed and large pillows. Main problem, as noted by previous reviewers, is the wifi. Fair enough if there on holiday, but I was there on business, and if selling itself as a conference centre than having working wifi in all parts of the hotel is a must. At least the wifi was free. No business centre as such, but if you email pdf's of boarding passes to reception that can print them for you. Breakfast was buffet style and fairly standard. Overall, it was ok and not bad value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel was good for the value, the location was very good and the room was comfortable and clean enough. We were 3 adults so we needed 3 standard beds which we got, and that was very good so none of us had to sleep in a fold-away smaller uncomfortable bed. Bathroom was also ok.
Staff was not that nice and friendly though. This is a functional hotel, don´t wait to find any charm or special stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martisviajeraww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Despite the mixed reviews, I booked two nights at Bedford and pleased that I did. I noticed most of the complaints are regarding the wifi; yes it is a pain to only have access in the lobby (connection is spotty) and it is a pain to get a password daily. However, I'm on vacation to enjoy the world outside the hotel walls so this was not a deal breaker for me. The staff is courteous, with a "bonjour" every morning from the front desk, dining staff, to whomever happened to be roaming the halls. Breakfast included juices, tea and coffee, cold meats and cheeses, yogurt, bakery goods, and one hot pan of eggs and bacon (too salty). Room decor is a bit stale but are large for European standards (ditto for the elevators), has flatscreen tv with many channels, L'occitane products in the bathroom, standard hard bed, no street noise. Location is 15min walk from Zuid/Midi station (one of the "main" train stations--please note that we found no cabs from the station that were willing to take us to the hotel despite it raining that day--while it is an easy walk on a nice day, it is not a stone's throw away) and 5 min from Grand Place/Grote Markt. Though I doubt I will return to Brussels, I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes to visit.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Really nice location to explore the Old Town. The breakfast is good and variously.
Room was really not a 4 star. Broken furniture, small and very loud. Not from the outside, you can hear everything from the neighbors. Bathroom old fashioned, but no possibility to shower in the tub without flooding the whole bathroom.
Parking garage across the street, found only spot with a sign for the hotel. The reception staff seem's not very pleased we took it, but agreed.
The Hotel advertised with parking. Surely it was no 4star, but it was clean and good located.
For the price we booked with booking.com and considering the good location it was a bargain for the one night we spend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac2214jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was very pleased to find this nice hotel in the middle of Brussels. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was splendid. The staff was helpful and friendly. An excellent place to stay, in walking distance to all the centrtal places to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear4022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews