We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Plaza
Ranked #29 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wonderful smiling staff ,so clean great large bedrooms ,big bed ,fab breakfast near to everything but nice and quiet.
A real traditional hotel well done all the friendly staff on the desk and waiters .nothing was too much trouble .........except Ashley in the bar who was rude and surley with a very bad attitude .

Well done plaza and we loved Brussels .It was our friends special 70 birthday after heart attack so we thank you for making it go so smoothly .

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 931Betsy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    544
    156
    51
    21
See reviews for
143
604
52
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel just on the edge of the city 10 min walk from nord rail station.
Close to shopping street and 15 mins to grand place
Entrance area is very regal and the theme continues throughout the whole place.
Room spacious,big comfy bed, flat screen tv,safe,plenty of cupboard space & good size bathroom.
No noise from hotel heard from in room at all,and completely dark for sleeping if that is required.
Only hiccup was with checkin when only one of the three rooms booked was ready,staff were a little disorganised, no info regarding how long etc, free drink at bar softened the wait however.
Upon check out staff were more on the ball assisting with printing boarding passes etc.
Didn't eat so can't comment on restaurant.
A very pleasant stay,highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tankman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Public areas are very stylish and the staff are very welcoming. The bedroom is well furnished and a reasonable size, with a good bathroom. Wifi was free but not very fast. Breakfast was included in the rate that I had, and was good quality but nothing very special. Overall a very good choice, especially for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culemborg, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on a site seeing tour to Brussels. Service was very good with helpful courteous staff. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Buffet breakfast was tasty with a large choice. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

All the luxury is in the reception area which is lovely. We were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room but to be honest it was a bit tired. There were marks on the carpets from the air con and previous bed side cabinets. We took nothing from the mini bar because it was poor quality items. Breakfast was average as in the end so was the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanWilsonBT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful hotel.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary in Brussels and the hotel noted this and looked after us very, very well.
We had a lovely room, very large, with a separate sitting area and large bathroom.
All the hotel staff we encountered, from the front desk staff to the breakfast staff were very nice.

The hotel itself is in a great location. We took a taxi from the airport, which was 45euro, but the hotel is located very near to Gare du Nord and there excellent train links with a train going from the airport to the train station every 15 minutes. Then its just a short 10 min walk to the hotel, so we got the train back to the airport and it was hassle free.

The hotel is also located on a main thoroughfare and there are great shopping streets running parallel to it and it's a short and pleasant walk to the centre of the city and the Grand Place.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cartagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We drove up in our rented car following the navigator to this hotel on one of the main streets of Brussels. There was absolutely no place to park, so we pulled up on the sidewalk. There was a place where clearly someone was supposed to have been there to greet us and help us unload, but no one was there. I went to the front desk and the first thing I said to the person checking us in was that I'd stopped on the sidewalk in front of the hotel. She said that someone would take care of that right away, and called someone to do so. Eventually two people went out to help, but they said "the police are coming" and ran away, leaving my partner to listen to the shouts of a policeman threatening in a language my partner doesn't speak. We eventually got the door man to take the bags and the car, with no apologies. We were so shaken by the angry policeman that we decided to speak with a manager. The desk clerk pretended not to understand, but we insisted. The doorman, in the meantime came by with the parking stub, and we said that this was the hotel's fault, and he replied in a smug tone, "if you think so". A very nice assistant manager finally arrived, and apologized profusely, saying that they'd make it up to us, and that, yes, it was their fault. He said that the police are particularly difficult there... We later noted that there's an area in front of the hotel that's clearly a loading area. It was full of parked cars with hotel stickers in the windshields, cars there were there all day. When we mentioned that, we were told that they were there for an event! Having been frazzled by the experience, I didn't notice that the desk clerk had added the €30 per person breakfast to our reservation. I only saw that it was included on the little folder that held the key cards. We eventually received a box of Belgian cookies as an apology, with a generic note welcoming us to the hotel from the manager. There was no air conditioning at all, and we had to struggle with duvets. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GibLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
#20 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#63 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 2,313 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Augustin
The Augustin
#18 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Plaza

Property: Hotel Le Plaza
Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 118 - 126 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Brussels
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#39 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Plaza Brussels has 189 guest rooms and suites, each personalized with refined furniture, combining tradition and modernity for the comfort of tourists and business travelers alike. The hotel also offers business services, video-conferencing, and extensive meeting and conference spaces, including Le Plaza Theatre, listed for its historical value by Royal Decree, where every event becomes memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Plaza Brussels
Le Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing