We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Le Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Adolphe Maxlaan, 118 - 126 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 197 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Public areas are very stylish and the staff are very welcoming. The bedroom is well furnished and a reasonable size, with a good bathroom. Wifi was free but not very fast. Breakfast was included in the rate that I had, and was good quality but nothing very special. Overall a very good choice, especially for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Culemborg, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on a site seeing tour to Brussels. Service was very good with helpful courteous staff. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Buffet breakfast was tasty with a large choice. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

All the luxury is in the reception area which is lovely. We were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room but to be honest it was a bit tired. There were marks on the carpets from the air con and previous bed side cabinets. We took nothing from the mini bar because it was poor quality items. Breakfast was average as in the end so was the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanWilsonBT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful hotel.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary in Brussels and the hotel noted this and looked after us very, very well.
We had a lovely room, very large, with a separate sitting area and large bathroom.
All the hotel staff we encountered, from the front desk staff to the breakfast staff were very nice.

The hotel itself is in a great location. We took a taxi from the airport, which was 45euro, but the hotel is located very near to Gare du Nord and there excellent train links with a train going from the airport to the train station every 15 minutes. Then its just a short 10 min walk to the hotel, so we got the train back to the airport and it was hassle free.

The hotel is also located on a main thoroughfare and there are great shopping streets running parallel to it and it's a short and pleasant walk to the centre of the city and the Grand Place.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cartagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We drove up in our rented car following the navigator to this hotel on one of the main streets of Brussels. There was absolutely no place to park, so we pulled up on the sidewalk. There was a place where clearly someone was supposed to have been there to greet us and help us unload, but no one was there. I went to the front desk and the first thing I said to the person checking us in was that I'd stopped on the sidewalk in front of the hotel. She said that someone would take care of that right away, and called someone to do so. Eventually two people went out to help, but they said "the police are coming" and ran away, leaving my partner to listen to the shouts of a policeman threatening in a language my partner doesn't speak. We eventually got the door man to take the bags and the car, with no apologies. We were so shaken by the angry policeman that we decided to speak with a manager. The desk clerk pretended not to understand, but we insisted. The doorman, in the meantime came by with the parking stub, and we said that this was the hotel's fault, and he replied in a smug tone, "if you think so". A very nice assistant manager finally arrived, and apologized profusely, saying that they'd make it up to us, and that, yes, it was their fault. He said that the police are particularly difficult there... We later noted that there's an area in front of the hotel that's clearly a loading area. It was full of parked cars with hotel stickers in the windshields, cars there were there all day. When we mentioned that, we were told that they were there for an event! Having been frazzled by the experience, I didn't notice that the desk clerk had added the €30 per person breakfast to our reservation. I only saw that it was included on the little folder that held the key cards. We eventually received a box of Belgian cookies as an apology, with a generic note welcoming us to the hotel from the manager. There was no air conditioning at all, and we had to struggle with duvets. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GibLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for a conference which was being held at the hotel. This is hotel is a typical European classic. Tall ceilings, wide staircases, big chandeliers etc. The upkeep for this hotel must cost a fortune, but they are doing a great job with it. There were a few spots in the room which could use some touch ups, but I never had the word "old" in mind walking through the hotel.
I don't really like the shower bathtubs with the glass wall. It's probably more hygienic but it it just gets messy with water all over the place.
Nice breakfast buffet setup, and the conference hall/theater was amazing to have the conference in.
I had a room which was all the way at the end of a corridor, which actually had a window in the bathroom. This really offered some great daylight in the room so it's recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We booked an executive suite but the airco was not working properly so the upgraded us to a presidential suite!! Woow! Amazing! The room is exceptional, all the luxury is in it, big lcd, hugde bathroom with big bubble bath and rainshower, hotel overal looks very clean and staff is very helpfull, right near al the main attractions and shopping area, if you want the best go to this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikeAndJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#9 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#74 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 2,079 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#7 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
1.7 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Plaza

Address: Blvd Adolphe Maxlaan, 118 - 126 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#25 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#38 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Plaza Brussels has 189 guest rooms and suites, each personalized with refined furniture, combining tradition and modernity for the comfort of tourists and business travelers alike. The hotel also offers business services, video-conferencing, and extensive meeting and conference spaces, including Le Plaza Theatre, listed for its historical value by Royal Decree, where every event becomes memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Plaza Brussels
Le Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing