We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service and first class hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Plaza
Ranked #44 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently spent two nights in this lovely hotel. On arrival we were greeted by helpful staff who took care of all our luggage and showed us through to the reception area. It is a very attractive and well furnish entrance. The staff at Reception were wonderful and also gave us an upgrade to a Suite. The room was spacious and well appointed and the bathroom had everything needed. Each evening we returned there was a chocolate beside the bed with weather information for the coming day, a lovely touch. The food in the restaurant is first class and is priced accordingly. A very enjoyable stay , a block across from some excellent shops and a short walk to the old historical part of the city. We will certainly stay there again when we return to Brussels.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Lovely hotel area its in is run down real shame. Friendy staff, very clean room 10/10 would stay here again. Every day received a card with next days weather and chocolate lovely service. Did not eat in hotel as very pricey. Five min walk to train station, metro 2 mins away. Ten min walk to Grand Place. Hotel made a really good base.It has shopping centre very close good range of shops and supermarket. Exki cafe near by, wonderful food and reasonable price very clean. The hotel has a helpful website worth a look.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dot d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A high class hotel in Brussels. The staff are friendly, efficient and very professional. Would recommend this hotel to anybody who has a bit of extra cheddar to spend. Reminds me of the Hotel Carlton in Cannes, similar architecture and level of service (without the Mediterranean out the front door of course!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kootman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have been to Brussels twice before and stayed once at Le Meridien right by Central Station and once at the Hilton near the Sablon district. Never stayed at this end of town - ie Brussels north is the closest main station. Odd area really. Surrounded by fancy new office blocks but there are down and outs and whole families in a cardboard city as soon as you cross the road from the station and yes there are some sex shops. However, the area is not seedy, dirty or dangerous and you would not feel threatened or vulnerable. Also - unless you are going to the north station there is absolutely no reason to turn left out of the hotel - everything you need is to the right. Walk straight across the main road and you are straight onto one of the main shopping streets. It is around a 10-15 minute walk to the Grand Place and maybe 15-20 minutes walk to Central - if you plan to do day trips out to other places then we find Central is easier to buy tickets and get info - more trains come through here than through North.
The hotel is lovely - a beautiful "old European" style lobby and we found the staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was not included in our deal - and it costs 29 euros for the continental breakfast per person!! - but there are plenty of places you can get breakfast - Exki is very good - there a few branches in the city.
The room was on the 4th floor and very spacious with everything you could need and the bed was huge and comfy. The room decor is a little bland but there was certainly nothing wrong with any of the fixtures and fittings - there were lovely toiletries and a huge TV.
We stored our luggage - we arrived early and left late - and had no issues - the hotel were very obliging.
Take the airport train into North - it is the first stop on the way in and costs 7 euros 60 cents each and takes approx 10 minutes. It is then a 5 -10 mins walk to the hotel.
You can get to loads of places via the train systems - trains are good value and very efficient - although some of the stock is a little old and creaky! - so Brussels is a good place to base yourself and do day trips. Stacks of shopping/eating/drinking within walking distance of the hotel
Yes there are better positioned hotels, but if you can get this one on a deal, then I doubt there are any with bigger/better rooms for the money.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a main street so some rooms can be noisy - ask for a higher floor at the back if you are...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice hotel, kind of fancy/elegant style. The room was comfortable we had a nice little balcony over looking the city. It was nice place to get some rest. We were tired by this point in our trip. A solid 4 star hotel. It is a bit expensive and I probably wouldn’t want to stay here too many nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Check in was hassle-free and service was brilliant - we were given a map and shown how to get into town (a 10 minute walk to Grand Place) and to Mini-Europe on the Metro. I hadn't expected to pay a £50 'deposit' in case of using the mini-bar or hotel bar but this wasn't a problem, though it seemed to be for another couple who didn't understand that they would get it back due to a slight language barrier.

Our room (booked via booking.com for a fraction of the usual tariff) was lovely; lots of space, huge double bed, plasma satellite TV with tens of channels in many languages (a plus to my boyfriend as we stayed during the Olympics). The bathroom was huge with a sink big enough for even all my cosmetics, complimentary shampoo/body wash/moisturisers etc, plenty of fluffy towels and a hairdryer.

On leaving the hotel to walk into town we noticed the area directly to the left resembles a mini red light district, but don't let this put you off this lovely hotel, simply walk to the right towards Grand Place!

The hotel is right next to a main metro station which makes travelling around to the surrounding areas very easy; the metro is relatively cheap to use too. Gare du nord is very close, about a 10 minute walk, so if you are coming via train book to that station (it was the same price as gare midi and centraal for us).

I would stay here again for a bit of luxury however the usual price is very expensive in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0043590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Brussels seems to be on the decline, dirty streets, trash, drugs, prostitution, etc. the hotel contends with all of this despite being only a short walk from the historical district. Locals leave Brussels right after work so shops etc close early. The hotel is a bit dated. The location is not the best but the service is amazing. The staff does whatever they can to accommodate you and help you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPB_TallGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 198 in Brussels
2,702 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.6 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#51 of 198 in Brussels
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Plaza

Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 118 - 126, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Brussels
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#31 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#39 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $119 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Plaza Brussels has 189 guest rooms and suites, each personalized with refined furniture, combining tradition and modernity for the comfort of tourists and business travelers alike. The hotel also offers business services, video-conferencing, and extensive meeting and conference spaces, including Le Plaza Theatre, listed for its historical value by Royal Decree, where every event becomes memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Plaza Brussels
Le Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing