We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Ranked #32 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Lobby: fresh with a cozy lobby bar

Room: Had a double room at the top floor (7th floor). I am very sensitive for bad cleaning especially regarding hair in the bathroom. The room was very very clean. I didn't find a single hair in the bathroom. The bathroom was soon in a need of renovation though. The bedroom part was quite big with a small sofa group. A minus was the carpet on the floor and the very hard beds madras.

Service: no staff at the entrance. The friendliest and most helpful staff was the two girls in the reception who were in training.

Breakfast: the selection was big but we actually thought that many things tasted strange (for example such an simple thing as the scrambled eggs and the fruit).

In my opinion, the hotel doesn't deserve five stars. It was on a typical four star level. The price was good for what you got.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Lina O,

Thank you very much for your great four star Tripadvisor review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, in the very heart of the historical city centre of Brussels.

I am happy to read that you found your room to be ´very very` clean, and the room to be ´quite` big. I am as well glad that you have experienced the Yes I Can! attitude as well with our trainees!

Please note that our Super Breakfast is focussed on a fresh selection of the best of Continental, North European and American cuisine. If the scrambled eggs on the buffet are not entirely to your wish, our breakfast chef would be delighted to make you any other type of egg à la minute.

On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you again for your next stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you.

In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with us on our social media to not miss any of our newsfeeds and special offers.

Best Blu regards,

Gaston Gellens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    778
    305
    101
    59
See reviews for
282
808
82
561
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Good hotel with a excellent location. Only problems were that the room was too hot regardless switching the aircondition to coolest. TV remote was not working properly. Good room service and breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Janne L,

Many thanks for your great four star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, indeed perfectly located nearby all the main touristic attractions and the Central Station.

I am as well glad to read that you have enjoyed the ´good´ roomservice and breakfast.

Please note that our team will be ready for you, day and night, to meet your wishes. With the One Touch Service button on the in-room telephone, our team will be ready to bring you another remote controll and to change the temperature in your room as you prefer.

On behalf of the entire team, I look very much forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you.

In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with our hotel via our social media to not miss any of our special offers and newsfeeds!

Kindest regards,

Gaston Gellens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very good Hotel and I liked that there is parking space and vicinity to the tram is alos very good. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. I would recommend everyonewh is not only on Business but alos on Family trip to Brussels

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your fantastic five star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, situated in the very heart of Brussels!

I am glad to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you have experienced our true Yes I Can! service philosophy. In special, I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel for both Business and Leisure travelers.

On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you again for your next trip. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next travel via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you.

In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels via our social media to not miss any special offers or newsfeeds!

Best Blu regards,

Gaston Gellens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Only been here on day and I really love this hotel. The staff is great, the amenities are awesome and I love the location. Its very close to all the shopping, train station and main sites of Brussels but I like that this hotel is on a quieter street just a few blocks from all the main attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear John P,

Greetings from the heart of Europe!

Thank you very much for your great five star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, indeed very closely situated near the famous Grand-Place, the Central Station and many other touristic attractions.

I am thrilled to read that you have experienced our staff to be ´great´ and the amenities to be ´awesome´.

I look forward to welcoming you again for your next unforgettable getaway at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Brussels. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you.

In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with our hotel via our social media to not miss any of our special offers and newsfeeds!

Best Blu regards,

Gaston Gellens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

stayed one night, after a full day meeting
good location
quick check-in
quiet room
excellent breakfast buffet
business class room had good bed, oversized shower and Anne Semonin products
also, free wireless everywhere
sea grill is a top restaurant

two minuses: the parking was a challenge (to be fair, because of the size of my Range Rover) and the room was too warm versus airco not powerfull enough

all in all, good and safe choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErwinFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear ErwinFromBelgium,

Greetings from the heart of Brussels!

Thank you very much for your great 4 star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels.

I am glad to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I thank you for your compliments regarding the ´excellent` breakfast buffet where every morning our breakfast chefs do their utmost to serve you the most important meal of the day.
I am as well thrilled that you have enjoyed your room and found the Sea Grill restaurant to be a top restaurant!

On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you for your next travel to Brussels! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@RadissonBlu.com and I will personally take care of you.

In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels via our social media to not miss any of our special offers and newsfeeds!

Best Blu regards,

Gaston Gellens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Went on a short business trip with a one night stay. The check-in is fast and convenient with professional and friendly staff. Room was big and clean. The hotel is situated fairly close to the main train station (4 minute walk) and close to shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to business travellers as well as families going on a prolonged weekend to Bruxelles.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Troels A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Troels A,

Thank you very much for your great 4 star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, indeed ideally situated near the central station and the famous Grand-Place with its fine restaurants and shops.

I am glad to read that you have perceived our staff to be ´professional` and ´friendly`.

In special, I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel! On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you for your next business trip to Brussels. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you.

In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with us on our social media to not miss any interesting offers and newsfeeds!

Best Blu regards,

Gaston Gellens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My secreatry booked me in at the Radisson Blu. When I arrived I was very impressed with the foyer area, which has unusual and interesting architecture. The room was standard, if somewhat outdated. It was very clean. I spent two evenings in the bar/restaurant: the service was awful and the food was, sadly, not much better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Christopher B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the front office area with it´s Atrium and the original 12th century city wall.

Your review has had all my attention and I very much regret that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the service. Please note that our staff is trained to show a positive attitude and committed to provide excellent service as you can see in many of the feedback's received every day. I truly apologize that you did not experience the same and I communicated your comments to the restaurant manager, to prevent these situations from happening in the future.

I would like to invite you to send me an e-mail directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you.

Kindest regards,

Gaston Gellens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#14 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Address: Rue du Fosse-aux-Loups 47 Rue du Fosse aux Loups 47 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Brussels
#24 Business Hotel in Brussels
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#30 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Radisson Blu Royal Hotel is located in the city centre of Brussels, only four walking minutes from the famous Grand Place, the main shopping and restaurant areas and the Central Station, which gives a direct connection to Bruges, Antwerp, Paris, London and Amsterdam! All the 281 sophisticated rooms and suites are designed with an eye for well-being and practicality. Thoughtful amenities such as satellite television, minibar, trouser press and Free & Unlimited Internet access will guarantee a stress-free and relaxing stay. All rooms and suites are designed in four innovative styles: the BRAND NEW Urban Style, New York Mansion, Maritime and At Home- all carefully designed with the traveler in mind. The NEWLY DESIGNED Urban style rooms are distinguished by bright colours and a simple, clear design, with leather details. Unique, edgy and splashed with color, Urban Rooms take a bold stance with iconic art to create a modern atmosphere. While the New York Mansion style rooms include plush turquoise carpet and dark wood furniture with silver and black piano accents, creating a lounge atmosphere, the Maritime and At Home styles offer guests a more intimate ambiance with elegant design. The bright Atrium Restaurant serves seasonal Belgian cuisine under the soaring glass dome beside the 12th-century Romanesque wall. The 2 Michelin starred, Gault Millau awarded Sea Grill restaurant serves outstanding seafood creations in trendy premium atmosphere. Served daily in the refreshing PebbleWood Corner, the Radisson Blu Super Breakfast is an extensive buffet featuring a range of food items selected from the best of Continental, North European, and American cuisine. The property offers convenient underground parking and complimentary access to the fitness club & sauna. The concierge "Cle d'Or" is delighted to tell guests everything they need to know about Brussels and a business centre is also available for all guests, as is 24-hour room service. The 18 BRAND NEW meeting rooms are mainly located on the same floor, overlooking the striking, bright Atrium that invigorates delegates and guests with its burst of natural daylight. It can accommodate a variety of events, including banquets for up to 300 guests, conferences for 420 guests and receptions for 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels Hotel Brussels
Radisson Brussels
Brussels Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing