We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Radisson Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Ranked #31 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and children for a long weekend, and we absolutely loved it. Location was amazing, and the rooms were much nicer than any Radisson I've encountered in the US. Our expectations were very much exceeded. The food was good, pricey, but not more so than Other restaurants in the area, and you can't beat the location. I must say, our rental car was low on gas as we were exiting the underground garage, and the incline so steep that the car stalled. Yikes! A bit scary, but we rolled back and gunned it and made it out ok. Word to the wise, fill up before you park! Otherwise spectacular stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mateosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 2,207 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

A great place to stay right in the middle of the city and minutes walk to the Central Station, and very near to the Grand Place and other attractions. This is a very good conference hotel and the conference staff very efficent and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRMricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very nice hotel. Has that boutique feel about it. Good location. Very nice room and well appointed. Free wifi, which is a must nowadays. Dinner and breakfast excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coops52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

hotel was lovely in the public areas and the restaurant looked really nice with a little river runnig round it with fish although we never ate there. travelled with my parents and they got a non refurbished room which was ok, a little tired looking but clean and tidy none the less. my room was a refurbished one and was beautiful. we had access to the executive lounge which was on the top floor i believe and it wasnt really a lounge, more a few seats in a hallway but had free coffee and soft drinks. very close to the main square. wouldnt return to brussels but thats nothing to do with the hotel, there just isnt a great deal to do

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Several problems at this hotel. First the rooms are dark and worn out as others on here have mentioned. AC does not work very well and is loud. Had twin beds combined instead of giving me a normal double bed. First day I was there, someone walked into my hotel without knocking while I was sleeping trying to get some rest from travelling( presume it was the houskeeper), and she yelled out "sorry" and ran out of the room( never got to see who it was). Location actually isn't so central as other hotels which I will discuss in a second. Tried to see the menu for their restaurant downstairs but was told it wouldn't be available to look at until they opened at 7pm? To cap all this off, I was charged approximately 50 Euro's for dialing a 0800 Belgium number ( which is a toll free 800 number in Belgium). I explained to the front desk that no other radisson blu hotels around the world charge to use a toll free number- recently stayed in Aarhus, Denmark, Gothenberg, Sweded, and earlier this week in Prague. It costs the hotel nothing when a guest dials a toll free number. I was treated extremely rude and unprofessional by Stefany -- the front desk clerk. She refused to give me the General Manger's name, who I finally got off this site since he comes on here to respond to negative reviews. She also would not discuss the matter and kept repeatedly saying "a decision has been made". I was told Gaston -- is out on vacation as is the front desk Manager Peggy --, I was then given the name of Gregoy -- who never responded to multiple emails and a Stephane --, manager on duty who said he understood my concerns but has no authority to do anything. Horribly run hotel. My company booked one night at the Novotel Grand and what a difference. Pleasant staff, much more central location( right on the main square). They also had three computers with huge screens in the lobby where is the Radisson doesn't have any computers - just wifi. I was shocked a Novotel would be so much nicer and for much less money than a Radisson Blue. I will be contacting my credit card company to dispute the fraudulent charges and also contacting the Rezidor Hotel Group who oversees Radisson Blue to discuss their billing practices and their extremely unprofessional staff. Finally, the hotel exterior looks nothing like their website, I had high hopes before coming there- it is nothing like other Radisson Blu hotels I have stayed at, it is down a side alley and looks like a worn out building.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AustrianGruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Another great hotel from Radisson - beautiful hotel and immaculate room. Perfect location to explore the centre of Brussels

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mascin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

For a business trip it would be great, for a romantic getaway it is not. The location is good and you can walk / cycle to everywhere in Brussels. The lobby is very impressive and so you would think that the rest of the hotel would be like that too however our room was very small, dated , smelt of damp and dark. The bathroom had a very noisy extractor fan and sleep was very disturbed due to this. The room was not clean and the staff were very unhelpful.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Address: Rue du Fosse-aux-Loups 47, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Brussels
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#24 Business Hotel in Brussels
#30 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $142 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Radisson Blu Royal Hotel is located in the city centre of Brussels, only four walking minutes from the famous Grand Place, the main shopping and restaurant areas and the Central Station, which gives a direct connection to Bruges, Antwerp, Paris, London and Amsterdam! All the 281 sophisticated rooms and suites are designed with an eye for well-being and practicality. Thoughtful amenities such as satellite television, minibar, trouser press and Free & Unlimited Internet access will guarantee a stress-free and relaxing stay. All rooms and suites are designed in four innovative styles: the BRAND NEW Urban Style, New York Mansion, Maritime and At Home- all carefully designed with the traveler in mind. The NEWLY DESIGNED Urban style rooms are distinguished by bright colours and a simple, clear design, with leather details. Unique, edgy and splashed with color, Urban Rooms take a bold stance with iconic art to create a modern atmosphere. While the New York Mansion style rooms include plush turquoise carpet and dark wood furniture with silver and black piano accents, creating a lounge atmosphere, the Maritime and At Home styles offer guests a more intimate ambiance with elegant design. The bright Atrium Restaurant serves seasonal Belgian cuisine under the soaring glass dome beside the 12th-century Romanesque wall. The 2 Michelin starred, Gault Millau awarded Sea Grill restaurant serves outstanding seafood creations in trendy premium atmosphere. Served daily in the refreshing PebbleWood Corner, the Radisson Blu Super Breakfast is an extensive buffet featuring a range of food items selected from the best of Continental, North European, and American cuisine. The property offers convenient underground parking and complimentary access to the fitness club & sauna. The concierge "Cle d'Or" is delighted to tell guests everything they need to know about Brussels and a business centre is also available for all guests, as is 24-hour room service. The 18 BRAND NEW meeting rooms are mainly located on the same floor, overlooking the striking, bright Atrium that invigorates delegates and guests with its burst of natural daylight. It can accommodate a variety of events, including banquets for up to 300 guests, conferences for 420 guests and receptions for 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels Hotel Brussels
Radisson Brussels
Brussels Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing