We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel in splendid location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Ranked #33 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I had stayed at this hotel for one night some years ago and had been most impressed. I was happy to return for a two night break with friends. Standards here have not only been maintained but surpassed. You enter into a stunning atrium with restaurant and a section of Brussels' Roman Wall. Reception staff are friendly and highly efficient and the concierge has an encyclopedic knowledge of the city. Our business class room was recently refurnished and was spacious and excellently equipped (we might have been informed that it contained only a shower even if it was a very good one). Breakfast (included in the room rate) was comprehensive and of a very high standard. All this at a very competitve rate.The hotel is superbly placed - very quiet location and five minutes' walk will take you to the Grand Place, St Hubert Galleries, Cathedral, Central Station and the main area of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midlandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

Non smoking room absolutely stank of stale smoke; really unpleasant.

An incredibly non-descript hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Lovely hotel near the Centraal Station (you can easily walk and roll a suitcase), with all the first-class amenities, stunning architecture, and very nice bars and restaurants. Radisson really knows how to run a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papertec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Papertec,

Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel for your recent travel to Brussels.

In name of the whole team I would like to thank you for sharing your good opinion about us.

It are comments like yours that give us extra motivation to maximize our daily efforts and they will certainly ameliorate our services even more.

As we care very much about you loyalty, please be assured that your can contact me any time via gm.bruzh@radissonblu.com if travel brings you back to Brussels!

Kind regards,
Gaston Gellens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A 7-minute walk from gare Centrale and convenient to all sites whether you are a walker like my wife and me or need public transportation. We stayed in a business-class room for a reasonable rate in a major city, so had daily newspaper delivery, free wi-fi, lounge, wtare, coffee and soft-drinks. For the price we also received breakfast which was great value since we did not have to pay additional charges. Probably the best breakfast we had in Belgium hotels. The room was attractive and clean with a very good shower. Staff was freiendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We paid a bit more to get breakfast included and be on the business floor and it was really worth it to us. There was bottled water (still and with gas), yogurt, fruit, coffee&tea set up in a small lounge on the floor so you could help yourself whenever. It's great if you can't sleep. They have two free computers available there, newspapers and a television. You also get a paper delivered to your room every morning,robe and slippers. You need you room card to access the evelator to the business floor.

The room was comfortable and clean.

The breakfast room is very pleasant, modern and the staff are very good at keeping your table clean no matter how many times you go up to the breakfast bar. The breakfast itself is outstanding. It has everything you could possibly want, bead bar, sweets bar, fruit salads, cold cuts, cheeses, cereals, yogurt, bacon, waffles, sausages, salads, salmon and fish, vegetables including freshly made eggs of your choice. The buffet presentation is lovely, fresh and very clean.

The lobby is very attractive and there is an atrium in the middle.

The location is very good. Just off the busy sections but only a 7 to 10 minute walk to shopping, various sites as well as the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonichestnutantosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel was in a great location. The staff was very friendly and told us which "tourist" spots to stay away from. The room was clean and nice enough. However, I didn't think that it lived up to the Radisson brand. The room was bland and somewhat worn. Definitely been to nicer Radisson's in the world. Overall worth the stay if you get a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPChickTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The 5 star rating is definitely not deserved. The hotel would have been lovely in 1990 - but it's in dire need of a refurb. The public areas and the room we were given were very faded and I felt like we were in a 3 star hotel.
Check-in was slow, the staff were not very friendly and breakfast at 30 Euros is a joke!
The only good thing I will say about this hotel, is that the location is fantastic.
Tip - stay at The Dominican round the corner!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Randy19,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. Opinions like yours are necessary to daily improve the quality of our services; therefore I also thank you for sharing your experiences.

First of all, be assured that I have addressed your remark about our receptionist(s) to our Front Office team. I sincerely apologize for this experience which is certainly not in lines with our corporate character.

Second of all, I am happy to inform you that we have been renovating and refurbishing all rooms since the beginning of this year. We recently finalized the renovations of our new Business Class rooms into “New York Mansion”-style. This summer we are refurbishing all bathrooms of the remaining rooms.

Finally, please note that our breakfast is fairly priced in comparison with similar establishments in Brussels.
To avoid recapitulation in the future, I kindly propose to book your room including breakfast in advance, as this will always be better priced than settling breakfast in the morning.

I hope this will be convenient for you and that you will give us a new chance to redeem your good opinion about our hotel in the near future. Don’t hesitate to contact me via gm.bruzh@radissonblu.com for any future travel to Brussels.

Kind regards,
Gaston Gellens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#19 of 198 in Brussels
2,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#53 of 198 in Brussels
2,726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Address: Rue du Fosse aux Loups 47, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Brussels
#17 Family Hotel in Brussels
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#24 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $138 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Radisson Blu Royal Hotel is located in the city centre of Brussels, only four walking minutes from the famous Grand Place, the main shopping and restaurant areas and the Central Station, which gives a direct connection to Bruges, Antwerp, Paris, London and Amsterdam! All the 281 sophisticated rooms and suites are designed with an eye for well-being and practicality. Thoughtful amenities such as satellite television, minibar, trouser press and Free & Unlimited Internet access will guarantee a stress-free and relaxing stay. All rooms and suites are designed in four innovative styles: the BRAND NEW Urban Style, New York Mansion, Maritime and At Home- all carefully designed with the traveler in mind. The NEWLY DESIGNED Urban style rooms are distinguished by bright colours and a simple, clear design, with leather details. Unique, edgy and splashed with color, Urban Rooms take a bold stance with iconic art to create a modern atmosphere. While the New York Mansion style rooms include plush turquoise carpet and dark wood furniture with silver and black piano accents, creating a lounge atmosphere, the Maritime and At Home styles offer guests a more intimate ambiance with elegant design. The bright Atrium Restaurant serves seasonal Belgian cuisine under the soaring glass dome beside the 12th-century Romanesque wall. The 2 Michelin starred, Gault Millau awarded Sea Grill restaurant serves outstanding seafood creations in trendy premium atmosphere. Served daily in the refreshing PebbleWood Corner, the Radisson Blu Super Breakfast is an extensive buffet featuring a range of food items selected from the best of Continental, North European, and American cuisine. The property offers convenient underground parking and complimentary access to the fitness club & sauna. The concierge "Cle d'Or" is delighted to tell guests everything they need to know about Brussels and a business centre is also available for all guests, as is 24-hour room service. The 18 BRAND NEW meeting rooms are mainly located on the same floor, overlooking the striking, bright Atrium that invigorates delegates and guests with its burst of natural daylight. It can accommodate a variety of events, including banquets for up to 300 guests, conferences for 420 guests and receptions for 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels Hotel Brussels
Radisson Brussels
Brussels Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing