We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful business policies”
Review of Villa Sablon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sablon
Ranked #156 of 210 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I was involved in an accident that required immediate ankle surgery and ligament repair, and which prohibited me flying, more than three days before I was slated to check into Villa Sablon. I gave them more than 72 hours notice and offered to send them my emergency-room documents as proof of my cancellation. I asked them if they could at least meet me half way and charge me only half of the booking fee given my circumstances. Every other B&B I was scheduled to stay at, including X2 Brussels and 1617 Sunhead in Amsterdam, proved immensely understanding and charged me no fee at all. I can't thank them enough and when I rebook my trip later this summer, will go out of my way to stay with them. Villa Sablon charged me the entire fee for a visit I never even made. I realize there are rules, but there are also exceptions, and when someone can't even walk for the next 6-8 weeks, let alone get on a plane, exceptions should be made. By any country's standards, this is simply bad business and guarantees that I will never stay at or recommend this B&B. Friends and colleagues I have told about being charged simply cannot believe it. For all I know, Villa Sablon booked out my room to another visitor and made double the money. Simply inexcusable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
1  Thank MooBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 26 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CrownsBav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ma chambre était vraiment décevante , ce qui laisse supposer que les autres le sont aussi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine95Pontoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anais m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evelina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
Thank cricleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasablon, Gérant at Villa Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.1 mi away
Be & Be Sablon 11
Be & Be Sablon 11
#60 of 139 in Brussels
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa Zarin
La Villa Zarin
#118 of 210 in Brussels
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Be and Be Sablon 13
#53 of 139 in Brussels
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
BE and BE Sablon 12
BE and BE Sablon 12
#4 of 12 in Ixelles
8 reviews
1.2 mi away
B & B Nord Sud House
B & B Nord Sud House
#54 of 210 in Brussels
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sablon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sablon

Address: Rue Sainte-Anne 26, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: $118 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sablon 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Sablon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing