We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, good value and good food”
Review of Le Marmiton

Le Marmiton
Reserve with
Le Marmiton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 3,651 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $59
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In the heart of Brussels, at a stone's throw from the Grand Place, come discover the restaurant "Le Marmiton" in the wonderful setting of the 'Royal Saint-Hubert Galleries'. His owner Mr Toni Beja and his children Anthony, Sandra and Alexandre, all three graduated from the Hotel Management School of Namur, welcome with great pleasure the fans of Belgian specialities and products of the sea, and this since the opening in 1979.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Well located, good value and good food”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went with 20 colleagues from work for a set menu meal on a Wed evening. This is close to the Grand Place and down a small side street. We were seated upstairs in a private dining area. They offered us a set 3 course menu included two drinks for 30 EUR. I had a lovely duck, shrimp and cheese salad followed by lamb then cheese/bread. Very tasty food and the staff worked hard to serve such a large group. Would go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 94009007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    504
    109
    41
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Very good service and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

The service was excellent and we were made to feel welcome. The wine was good. We chose the Marmiton Menu, and although the food was a good standard we were disappointed not to find it exceptional as we had heard that Belgians are food lovers. It was probably more a misconception on our part than a fault of the restaurant as we have since discovered that Belgian food tends to be more simple and hearty than delicate flavours etc. We have also since discovered that eating in Bruxelles is expensive. In retrospect, the restaurant was a good choice. It is in the beautiful Galleries Royales St Hubert, and the decor inside the restaurant is aesthetically pleasing and tasteful. It is worth eating here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Brussels”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here this week and I have to say it was excellent. The food was very good and the service was exceptional. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Really nice restaurant with friendly staff. Had mussels which were delicious and and a very large portion, couldn't finish! House wine was nice. Partner had prawn and chicken curry which was also very good. Would definitely visit again if returning to Brussels.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahCT1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

With just a few hours available in the Capitol and all of us hungry for good food in a cozy place - we were pleasantly surprised that all our wishes came thru : good food, great and friendly service, multi-lingual customer service and cozy interior right very close to Grand Place in a beautiful shopping gallery

Helpful?
Thank Hedwig C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Le Marmiton also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Le Marmiton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing