We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel”
Review of Hotel Amigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Amigo
Ranked #3 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in the center of Brussels. It has all the things one would expect of a good hotel in a big city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good, but maybe a bit expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarcophilus_harrisii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sarcophilus_harrisii:

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,581
    528
    103
    43
    31
See reviews for
344
1,006
115
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We could not fault the hotel accomodation. Coffee on arrival and then chocolates in the room were a nice touch. The outlook from our room wasn't great but the location of the hotel made up for that. It was right next to. Grand place and within walking distance of most of the sites. We recommend the bar delirium. It's got real character and beer with Gouda and mustard is a must.

Room Tip: Front of hotel might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your raving review.

What a genuine pleasure to learn that you had a memorable moment with us.

All the Amigo Team is looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Was in Brussels for business and stayed at The Amigo for 1 week. Hands down, the best service I have ever experienced at a hotel, for business or pleasure. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. My birthday happened to fall on a day the week I was there. After working a full day I came back to my room to find a birthday brownie cake and a hand written, personalized card from the hotel. I was very appreciative of it. As far as the room, incredibly clean and the turn down service was great. Very spacious, clean bathroom. Very good room service and laundry. For the business traveler, my room had a built in press machine for dress pants...very convenient. As far as location, it is in the heart of the city next to the Grand Place. Tons of bars, restaurants, and shops. Couldn't ask for more after a long day. As far as pricing, I paid 180 EUR/night, which included all you can eat breakfast. And this was not some lame buffet. I ordered anything and everything I wanted from the entire breakfast menu and it was included in the 180. Additionally, I did not have to go to the dining room for this. I ordered breakfast via room service at no extra charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your high praises in regards to your recent stay with us.

This testimony will be shared with our associated so they can appreciate their daily commitments bear fruit.

My colleagues and I look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuss, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We wanted to celebrate our Anniversary, and picked both Brussels and Hotel Amigo to do it. What a pleasant surprise. Service was what you dream about, Hotel is well located, and advice on how to enjoy Brussels was provided with a smile. I recommend this to anyone visiting the city.

Room Tip: Pick a deluxe room or more, and enjoy the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertharper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a delight to read that you had a memorable experience with us.

This will undoubtedly fuel our associates’ motivation in always delivering “the perfect guest experience”.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We planned a trip on the Eurostar and decided on Brussels for our weekend break. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi everyone from doorman to chamber maids treated us in the most friendly but professional manner. We ate in the restaurant twice and although fairly expensive found the food delightful. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel you certainly get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Perfect location. rooms are very spatious, nicely furnished with very cofortable bed. Luxurious bathroom. Breakfast was marvellous and Marianna provided all guests with very cordial attedance. All staff was welcoming, friendly and polite. I would espetialy mention Costel the doorman.
I would revert with great pleasure to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I planned a romantic birthday visit to Brussels, but had no real knowledge of accommodations outside the U.S. I made multiple reservations based on hotel websites. The inability it confirm a king-sized bed at other hotels caused me to continue my search.
This hotel's relationship with American Express caused me to cancel my other reservations and settle on the Hotel Amigo.
No disappointment at all!
The initial reception was warm, welcoming, and professional. All needs were met immediately.
I was only concerned about room size, but received an upgrade at check-in. I will make sure I book the larger room each time!
The bathroom was lovely, included nice products, bidet, towel warmer and robes.
The welcoming amenity was a delight. Who doesn't love chocolate?!
We ate several times in the restaurant and could not have been more pleased. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety.
Dinner was wonderful and romantic.
My only complaint, if I have to make one, was concerning the bar service. We ordered drinks in the lounge and then waited forever. We looked out the window and our server had gone on a smoking break! I finally approached the bar and was told they were working on our drinks. This service turned our plan from one of settling in to have cocktails, to one of ONE drinks and depart the lounge.
Overall, I cannot wait to return to Brussels in the fall, and will not stay anymore BUT the Amigo!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank roseh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am grateful that you took time to share your impressions in regards to your recent stay with us.

While I read that you had a memorable experience with us, I have duly noted your remark concerning the waiting time at the Bar which failed short of our expectations; this shall be included in our qualitative planning.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
992 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Property: Hotel Amigo
Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#22 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing