We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amigo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mozart(Brussels)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Alma(Brussels)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Le Dixseptieme(Brussels)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Moon Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveler rating
1,752
563
109
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,752
563
109
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocco fortethe grand placeconcierge staffperfect locationgreat hotelturn down serviceluxury hotelthe main squaredeluxe roomhotel restauranti highly recommend this hotelmanneken pisthe heart of the citycentral brusselscomfortable roomsbreakfast was includedvisiting brussels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I get to Brussels quite often - to see her family and friends - as she's from Belgium. The challenge has been to find a truly international high-end hotel that lives up to expectations. I spend my life travelling for business so can be a bit demanding. Amigo trumps all the other locals. It won't appeal to the Designer Hotels brigade, thank God. It is welcoming, warm, and extremely well run.
It was flawless in every respect, including a barman that could make a proper vodka martini.
We've found our home in Brussels.

Room Tip: The service is so good, just ask for one.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us.

We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasing stay and appreciated our staff members’ genuine service.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We recently spent 5 days at the Amigo and were delighted with the service at the hotel and the pleasant and comfortable room with a nice view of the tower of the "mason Communale".The location of the hotel is great and the buffet breakfast was excellent.All in all an excellent stay.Would certainly recommend and if we go back to Brussels,will certainly stay at the Amigo again
Anne w

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have had a brilliant stay at Hotel Amigo. The staff were all so attentive providing 5 star service. The concierge was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a fantastic location with clean comfortable and quiet rooms with all the amenities you could ask for. Would definitely recommend the hotel and will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 438 which was a lovely quit room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were of your satisfaction.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Amigo three different times and was always very satisfied. The location is perfect (1 minute away from the Grande Place and only 5 minutes away from the Central Station). The hotel is very cozy and the friendly staff makes you feel at home. The style is contemporary but very elegant and the breakfast in the morning is delicious: they have many Italian cold cuts and cheeses and you can order all kinds of egg dishes à la carte, which means that they prepare them freshly for you and it's included in the breakfast price. They do not have a Spa, but there is a gym if you want to stay fit.

Room Tip: Request a room on the sixth floor overlooking the roofs of the old city
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agclausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your high praises in regards to your recent stay with us.

This testimony will be shared with our associated so they can appreciate their daily commitments bear fruit.

My colleagues and I look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We arrived at the hotel very early and were lucky to be given two out of three room immediately, with a little fuss half an hour later we received the third.
The rooms were clean and were of a decent size, extremely comfy beds.
The complementary water and the nightly re-fill's were very nice. The rooms would be even nicer if they had tea or coffee making facilities as a cup of tea within the hotel is very expensive.
We had breakfast included, on the first day we were not able to get a table big enough so had to sit separately which was a shame as we were on a family holiday, however the service and the food was very good. However on the second day which was new years day, the service was extremely slow your food arrived without the toast and when the toast eventually came it was stone cold. All food came at completely different times and you could tell there were not even staff to cope with how busy it was. We were able to pre-book a table that day so that we could sit all together.
On all three days we sat in the lounge area and had drinks/food, the service was slightly slow but manageable. However on the last day it took 30 minutes to get the bill we were in a rush to leave for the Eurostar and it was extremely slow and not that busy.
The concierge was also very helpful with recommending restaurants and calling ahead for us.

Overall, the hotel's location is the best, the features of the hotel are very nice however the customer service could be improved by having more staff. For a 5 star hotel the customer service does not represent the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am grateful that you took time to share your impressions in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to learn that the quality of your stay has been impaired by a flawed breakfast experience and the delay upon departure; please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured that we are going to follow up on your remarks as your experience does not reflect our customary bespoke service.

On a different note, I am pleased to read that our Concierge was able to be of assistance.

I would be honored to be your privileged contact person for a future reservation and my colleagues and I will ensure to do our utmost to recover your good will.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews