We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class”
Review of Hotel Amigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Amigo
Ranked #3 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“World Class”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have stayed at many fine hotels around the world, and Hotel Amigo ranks near the top. Great location, elegant yet slightly contempory finishes in a centuries old building. Great bar area and wonderful restaurant. Rooms are clean and smartly furnished with amusing art work. But the real trophy is the staff, everyone is professonal, friendly and exceedingly helpful, with the concierge staff setting the bar high for any first class hotel. The concierge really helped make our trip special. From restaurant recomendations, to arranging private tours, train transportation to Bruge and Acchen, etc... the place really does compete with the best hotels in the world...no surprise, if you have stayed at other Rocco Forte Hotels you would have had similiar expriences. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a delight to read that you had a memorable experience with us.

This will undoubtedly fuel our associates’ motivation in always delivering “the perfect guest experience”.

On a particular note, the entire Concierge Team is very thankful for your special remark.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,595
    529
    103
    43
    31
See reviews for
346
1,011
118
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Elegant hotel, very centrally located. We just spent the night in the junior suite. Lovely room, super comfortable bed, gorgeous bathroom and very friendly staff, especially the porter/concierge team. Hotel is indeed hard to find with the car as many streets are blocked off.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ybella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us.

We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasing stay and appreciated our staff members’ genuine service.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I just stayed at the Hotel l'Amigo: Not only is the location just about perfect (100m from the Grand Place and right where the pedestrian zone starts, easy walking distance from the Central Railway station), I have rarely seen friendlier staff and the service was simply impeccable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandMichelitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Only 2 minutes walk from the magnificent and bustling Grand Place yet set in a quiet street. Our room 513 was just as requested, very quiet and peaceful with views of the 14th century town hall roof and spectacular tower which is beautiful when illuminated at night time.

The rooms are well appointed and furnished but not cluttered, with many modern facilities and spotlessly clean. There is an evening turn down service and no silly cards asking you to place towels on the floor if they need replacing; they are just automatically replaced.

There is an inviting cocktail bar on the ground floor which quickly fills up ( annoyingly it was closed on Saturday evening for a private function with no prior notice so we were unable to have a comforting drink on returning to the hotel in the evening after a heavy day of walking and museum visits)

The staff are excellent, everywhere except in the only area of fault, the breakfast room! There are not enough tables to cope for all guests which meant a wait of up to 10 minutes for breakfast, to be then followed by serving staff who on one morning got the order wrong 4 times resulting in a 40 minute wait for a hot breakfast.

If the management can get this right it will be a near perfect hotel, with good value ( compared to the UK Rocco Forte hotels) in a great location.

Room Tip: 513 is very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdavidb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am grateful that you took time to share your impressions in regards to your recent stay with us.

While I read that you had a pleasant moment with us, I have duly noted your remark concerning the momentary bar closure and the waiting time at Breakfast; this shall be included in our qualitative planning.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had an excellent remember of this hotel long time ago. My first time was in 1985. This last journey dated November 18th has been at the top level. Fnatastic price of 230 euros per night against the services like from a palace. I know some Palaces so much less attractive.
The localisation in the middle of Bruxelles is excellent.
The rooms are very quiet.
Ths staff is supplying you an excellent service... The room service performs with smilling.
The decoration is nice.
Every things you need is there.
I spent thousand nights into the hotels, for me the Amigo is one of the best if we do not take care of the price. And basis the cost I have had, it must be the best one!
Even if one day after, I had another fantastic experience... In Luxembourg.
You go to Bruxelles, you must be into Amigo.
What else?
Thank you Amigo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gae2Long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your high praises in regards to your recent stay with us.

This testimony will be shared with our associated so they can appreciate their daily commitments bear fruit.

My colleagues and I look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel Amigo is a must stay in central Brussels. Small hotel with extremely attentive staff, luxurious rooms, great location and all mod cons. The hotel is very clean and fresh but has a delightful European feel. I could not rate the Hotel Amigo more highly or recommend it more strongly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banjo1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a delight to read that you had a memorable experience with us.

This will undoubtedly fuel our associates’ motivation in always delivering “the perfect guest experience”.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH WEST ENGLAND
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I had been wanting to visit Hotel Amigo for around 20 years and finally got around to it last week. The hotel was simply superb. Room, food and staff all highly recommended. This place is not cheap at all, but quality wins out! Well done to all the staff!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AS1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us.

We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasing stay and appreciated our staff members’ genuine service.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 199 in Brussels
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Property: Hotel Amigo
Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#22 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing