We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amigo
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$123
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$291
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dominican(Brussels)
$254
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveler rating
1,752
563
109
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,752
563
109
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocco fortethe grand placeconcierge staffperfect locationgreat hotelturn down serviceluxury hotelthe main squaredeluxe roomhotel restauranti highly recommend this hotelmanneken pisthe heart of the citycentral brusselscomfortable roomsbreakfast was includedvisiting brussels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,288 - 1,293 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel Amigo is an excellent hotel in a fabulous location. The staff was superb. As we walked into the hotel and were approaching the reception desk, we were greeted by the concierge who greeted us warmly by name, introduced himself, and offered his services for anything we needed. Restaurant was excellent! Very good, state-of-the-art exercise facility! Location is perfect, close to all the sights in old town. Great amenities package with American Express Platinum.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear M G,

We are so pleased to read that you had a fabulous time at the Rocco Forte Amigo Brussels.

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Providing the highest level of attentive and friendly services is always at the top of our mind and it is a pleasure to read that we have achieved your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was nice but very small and only has one comfortable chair. The Amigo charges ridiculous amounts for things that should be included in any 5* hotel; 5 € for water, 18 € for an adapter, and 20 € a day for internet use.

Unfortunate to have a room on the streetside, it was impossible to sleep after 5:30- 6 a.m. due to noise from garbage collectors. At that time it seems useless to change rooms but if you have a business meeting the next day it is just not acceptable.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the street side. The insulation is not adequate making it is simply impossible to sleep after 6 a.m. due to noise from garbage collectors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to read that your general experience at our hotel was affected by several issues.

In regards to the water, the two bottles featured on the desk are complimentary and replenished daily.

As to the Wi-Fi access, I am thrilled to announce that starting November 1st, 2013, Rocco Forte Hotels is initiating a complimentary Wi-Fi scheme.

As to noise and the size of your room, the hotel features a wide array of room types boasting more space and inner view that is less prone to noise disturbance. We would be naturally more than happy to assist you in securing the adequate room on your next visit.

I would like to thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to be welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for a few nights at this hotel. Excellent and helpful staff. Across the board the services were very good. Bar area and restuarants are good and excellent for business. Conference facilities are also well sized. Rooms are on the smaller side but well furnished with the bathrooms well sized and functional. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of the old city, walk to everything. My room faced out on the street but was silent. Good wifi. Did not go to the gym.

I enjoyed the stay and would come again. Well managed property. One tip, some taxi's are not familiar with the Rocco Forte name. Say Hotel Amigo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eton1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear eaton1970,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to read that you really enjoyed our rooms and conference rooms’ features and the friendliness and effectiveness of our Staff Members.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Amigo offered tremendous comfort and a convenient location.
The room we enjoyed was spacious with a very well-appointed and luxurious bathroom.
Despite being so close to the Grand-Place, the room was also extremely quiet, thanks to the excellent double-glazing.
Staff were friendly and helpful, and keen to resolve problems quickly.
Room service was a treat.
Note that booking on-line entitles you to free internet access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear R D,

What a delight to read this review in regards to your recent stay with us.

Indeed, providing the highest level of attentive and friendly services is always at the top of our mind and it is a pleasure to learn that we have achieved your expectations.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon at “your home away from home”.

Best regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for three nights in September and admittedly I am comparing it to some truly wonderful five star hotels elsewhere. The location is perfect, right off the main market square. The views from the bedrooms aren’t wonderful as the roads are narrow with tall buildings – ours of the fourth floor looked into some offices of the town hall. The room itself was good though – a decent size with all the amenities you’d expect, including safe, ironing board, dressing gowns and mini bar. The TV had access to BBC channels and plenty of news channels. The bed was a real king and very comfortable.

From checking in all the staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything at the drop of a hat, from the doormen to the butler who took our bags to our room and provided a run through of the features. The public areas of the hotel were wonderful with beautiful artwork.

The hotel bar was nice, with an atmosphere better than usually found in similar foyer bars. However, we did find the staff a little inattentive, especially when there was more than a few groups and people were left waiting a long time for service.

There were a few other details overlooked which tainted the full five star experience for us. Doors to the cleaning ‘cupboards’ in the corridors left open, room service trays left outside rooms on the floor for hours, shower head in the bathroom covered in limescale and slow draining bath which filled up while taking a shower. Small things in themselves, but enough to prevent me giving a full five stars. I’ll also mention my biggest issue with this hotel – no free wifi! This should be a standard in hotels now, and when you’re paying many hundreds of pounds a night, something I expect for free. It is available, priced at 25 euros a day, which is excessive in my mind.

The hotel goes a way to recovering this with other details, such a little weather cards left by the bed at turndown (see photo) and good room service. It all makes for a fantastic hotel in the best location, and if they sorted out the wifi one I would recommend and stay in again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevebintley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us.

I am sorry to read that some points have detracted what seemed a memorable moment with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for that and rest assured I have forwarded your comments to relevant Managers for action.

In regards to the Wi-Fi, I am thrilled to announce that starting November 1st, 2013, Rocco Forte Hotels is initiating a complimentary Wi-Fi scheme.

I trust we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back and offsetting the previous inconveniences.

Best regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews