We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place achieves Excellent Status and its a joy to stay there”
Review of Hotel Amigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Amigo
Ranked #3 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place achieves Excellent Status and its a joy to stay there is easier said than doen for the Hotel but i have little i can complain here and therefore credit to who credit deserves.
The rooms are attractive and the AC runs nicely w/o noise.

Will go there again

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your raving review.

What a genuine pleasure to learn that you had a memorable moment with us.

All the Amigo Team is looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,365)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amigo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We came to Brussels for a short trip and really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Amigo. The staff is very kind and welcoming, the armosphere very refined, the room really quiet and the hotel's location perfectly central (less than 2 minutes on foot from the Grand Place). I would defenetly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank PiccoloU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Rooms are very nice, the staff are wonderful, I finally had a chance to stay at the Amigo as usually everytime I travelled to Brussels I was sent in some modern Intercon or Hilton in the outskirts of the city center. The Hotel is just 50 meters off the Grande Place, old fashioned but clean and very sophisticated place. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was also a delight

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGastronomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If it is important for you, then the major plus point that the Amigo has is its location - 100 meters from the Grand Place and within easy walking distance of hundreds of bars and restaurants. The Hotel itself is acceptable. Rooms functional. Staff very friendly. Facilities limited - one restaurant (very good) one bar (doubles as Reception Area) but no coffee shop, 24 hr meals (other than Room Service).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for just one night during the Belgian Beer weekend. We live in Brussels but wanted a special weekend and this hotel did not disappointment. From check-in to check-out, the staff was so friendly, helpful and professional. The room was very, very well-appointed with high quality fixtures and decor such as Heated bathroom floors, amazing linens, and the best hotel bed ever! The location is just perfect, right in the middle of the Grand Place area, but it was really quiet and peaceful at night. We had dinner in the attached restaurant which was also very nice. We'll definitely visit here or another Rocco Forte hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Beautiful landmark hotel next to Grand Place.
I'm always pleased to return to this hotel, where my needs and expectations are met and exceeded.
Perfectly appointed, well maintained room and bathroom, efficient and professional front office, excellent breakfast in the restaurant, pleasant bar service are the key features.

Though beyond management's control, it is hard to get a taxi in rush hours.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floor rooms overlooking the street, with drunken and noisy people all night
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuksiBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay with us!

While it did not detract from your experience, rest assured we duly noted the challenge of obtaining a taxi.

All my colleagues look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel right next to Grand Place. Perfect hotel for a city break. Had an executive room, loads of space and very comfortable. The service from the staff was great nothing was too much trouble. Worth every penny, even the 450 euro mini bar bill.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andyw0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo.

These are a token indicating to our colleagues that their daily commitments bear fruit.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 198 in Brussels
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 198 in Brussels
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#22 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $262 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing