We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”
Review of Hotel Amigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amigo
Ranked #3 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Amigo was lovely, a real 4-5 star experience. The location is very good, right by the Grand Place. I had forgotten how small Brussels is and almost everywhere touristy is a short walk away. Even Avenue Louise and the shopping there was only about 20 minutes walk away so saved working out the trams (which didn’t seem too challenging in any event).

The hotel room was spacious and well laid out, the bed comfy but the view non-existent. Drink charges in the bar were typical for this type of hotel. Would happily recommend and happily return. I stayed in the Novotel for two nights shortly after staying at the Amigo and for the same price the Amigo wins hands down!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear AR London,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about the Hotel Amigo, Brussel, regarding your recent visit. It is a real pleasure for us to read that we lived up to our guests’ expectations.

We are really happy that you loved the atmosphere and the overall service at the Hotel Amigo.

Your kind comments are a very nice reward for all of our staff and we will be certain to share your feedback with all the team.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again at teh Hotel Amigo, and remain,

Sincerely yours,

Gregory Montens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 2,408 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rocco Forte - Bruxelles

Lovely property with good amenities and beautiful room in the best part of
town besides the Grand Place.

Well designed guest rooms and bathrooms of good size. The bed was very comfortable.

Had a great breakfast very efficient despite the F&B manager whipping staff
into gear (we thought they were doing a great job anyway).

Many commented about the staff in the bar and at times the lack of
attention to the guests and customers. To be fair they were very nice but
only when they finally took the courage to come and serve customers.

Love to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Your_Secret_Squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team J, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay at the Hotel Amigo in Bruxelles.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your time and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards,

Martijn Koelman
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Add Hotel Amigo in Brussels to your bucket list! The hotel is in a great location just a few steps away from the Grand Plaza where you can immerse yourself in the flavor of the city through the grand architecture, fantastic restaurants, and quaint shops. The staff at the hotel strives for perfection in their service to their guests. They attend to the finest of details to make your stay memorable and comfortable. Start your day with the amazing breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant. It is 5-star quality suited to anyone's appetite. I stayed at Hotel Amigo October 14-17 and whenever in Brussels will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmathis401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team J, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Dmatjis,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate your time and feedback.

Valued guests’ comments are our single most important resource to further improve our service. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, please allow me to extend your compliments to all our staff.

On behalf of our teams, we are looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Martijn Koelman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel lives up to its 4 star rating. It is in a wonderful location, just off the Grand Sq. The staff are helpful and discrete. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious. There is an old fashioned air of elegance and taste. I loved this hotel and would hope to visit again when coming to Brussels. The bed was at least superking sized and beautifully dressed. The bathroom was cavernous and the shower powerful; it was well-stocked with toiletries which were replaced daily..I wanted to live there!

Room Tip: Our room was v quiet even though it overlooked a main street so no real suggestions as to which room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team J, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Robsinger,

How wonderful to read on TripAdvisor that you have enjoyed your time in Brussel and at the Hotel Amigo! You have indeed left an amazing description of our hotel !

Your comments about the service of our team are marvellous and we thank you very much for your wonderful support. They will be a great source of motivation to them!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your new home-away-home in Brussel,

Yours sincerely,

Martijn Koelman
Director of sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Absolutely great location, wonderful facilities and service.

Made the birthday treat for wife perfect especially the mojito cocktails that she enjoyed!

Friendly staff throughout the stay made it all very welcoming

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managemen... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Andy G,

Thank you very much for your very kind comment. It is such a nice reward. We are very pleased that you enjoyed this lovely birthday with your wife.

We hope to welcoming you back soon again at the Hotel Amigo!

Yours sincerely,

Martijn Koelman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice hotel, in central brussels, elegant rooms and very nice staff members. As italian family it is usually very difficult to find a GOOD italian restaurant to eat in. But in Brussels we absolutly found it, Restaurant Bocconi mixes charmant staff with very good and genuin food. Me and my family were very happy about our short stay in Bussels and recomend the restaurant and hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managemen... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Valeria,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at the Hotel Amigo.

I am very happy to see that your stay at the Hotel Amigo has brought you entire satisfaction. I will be delighted to share your kind comments with my entire team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back !

Yours sincerely,

Martijn Koelman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay. Every member of the staff provided 5-star service. You simply can't beat the location. The room was modern, understated, and quiet. Nearby I recommend a visit to La Brasserie des Brussels and the unforgettable Champagnotheque in the arcade.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank LosAngelesTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managemen... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
Simply thank you for such a wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful experience with us.
Sincerely
Jean de Lauriston
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#10 of 199 in Brussels
1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 199 in Brussels
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#22 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $257 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing