We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Bruxelles!”
Review of Hotel Amigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Amigo
Ranked #3 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Bruxelles!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rocco Forte - Bruxelles

Lovely property with good amenities and beautiful room in the best part of
town besides the Grand Place.

Well designed guest rooms and bathrooms of good size. The bed was very comfortable.

Had a great breakfast very efficient despite the F&B manager whipping staff
into gear (we thought they were doing a great job anyway).

Many commented about the staff in the bar and at times the lack of
attention to the guests and customers. To be fair they were very nice but
only when they finally took the courage to come and serve customers.

Love to come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Your_Secret_Squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team J, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay at the Hotel Amigo in Bruxelles.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your time and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards,

Martijn Koelman
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,583
    529
    103
    43
    31
See reviews for
345
1,007
115
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Add Hotel Amigo in Brussels to your bucket list! The hotel is in a great location just a few steps away from the Grand Plaza where you can immerse yourself in the flavor of the city through the grand architecture, fantastic restaurants, and quaint shops. The staff at the hotel strives for perfection in their service to their guests. They attend to the finest of details to make your stay memorable and comfortable. Start your day with the amazing breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant. It is 5-star quality suited to anyone's appetite. I stayed at Hotel Amigo October 14-17 and whenever in Brussels will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmathis401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team J, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Dmatjis,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate your time and feedback.

Valued guests’ comments are our single most important resource to further improve our service. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, please allow me to extend your compliments to all our staff.

On behalf of our teams, we are looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Martijn Koelman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel lives up to its 4 star rating. It is in a wonderful location, just off the Grand Sq. The staff are helpful and discrete. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious. There is an old fashioned air of elegance and taste. I loved this hotel and would hope to visit again when coming to Brussels. The bed was at least superking sized and beautifully dressed. The bathroom was cavernous and the shower powerful; it was well-stocked with toiletries which were replaced daily..I wanted to live there!

Room Tip: Our room was v quiet even though it overlooked a main street so no real suggestions as to which room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team J, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Robsinger,

How wonderful to read on TripAdvisor that you have enjoyed your time in Brussel and at the Hotel Amigo! You have indeed left an amazing description of our hotel !

Your comments about the service of our team are marvellous and we thank you very much for your wonderful support. They will be a great source of motivation to them!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your new home-away-home in Brussel,

Yours sincerely,

Martijn Koelman
Director of sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caistor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Absolutely great location, wonderful facilities and service.

Made the birthday treat for wife perfect especially the mojito cocktails that she enjoyed!

Friendly staff throughout the stay made it all very welcoming

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managemen... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Andy G,

Thank you very much for your very kind comment. It is such a nice reward. We are very pleased that you enjoyed this lovely birthday with your wife.

We hope to welcoming you back soon again at the Hotel Amigo!

Yours sincerely,

Martijn Koelman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice hotel, in central brussels, elegant rooms and very nice staff members. As italian family it is usually very difficult to find a GOOD italian restaurant to eat in. But in Brussels we absolutly found it, Restaurant Bocconi mixes charmant staff with very good and genuin food. Me and my family were very happy about our short stay in Bussels and recomend the restaurant and hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valeria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managemen... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valeria,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at the Hotel Amigo.

I am very happy to see that your stay at the Hotel Amigo has brought you entire satisfaction. I will be delighted to share your kind comments with my entire team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back !

Yours sincerely,

Martijn Koelman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay. Every member of the staff provided 5-star service. You simply can't beat the location. The room was modern, understated, and quiet. Nearby I recommend a visit to La Brasserie des Brussels and the unforgettable Champagnotheque in the arcade.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managemen... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Simply thank you for such a wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful experience with us.
Sincerely
Jean de Lauriston
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This Hotel is in a very convenient location right next to the main square so if you only have a short time in Brussels you can make the most of it. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The only negative was that there was no free internet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John747_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managemen... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest, Indeed "location" is key, but we are also delighted to host Adriano Venturini and his expert team of gastronomic professionals, and tens of other expert professionals within our walls! I have taken good note of your misfeeling regarding internet.Thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Best regards,
Jean de Lauriston
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
993 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Property: Hotel Amigo
Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#22 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing