We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“believe all the good reviews!!”
Review of Hotel Amigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Amigo
Ranked #3 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“believe all the good reviews!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Had fantastic stay at the Amigo, lovely rooms, staff all attentive and helpful (more than helpful!!), location perfect, its literally opposite Grand Place (where there was a rowdy but good natured beer festival on)...look around on internet for best deals as prices can vary alot....as i say believe the good reviews....just Fab!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEAMBAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managemen... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am most pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to answer your needs and expectations. Thank you for your fine words.
Sincerely
Jean de Lauriston
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    537
    103
    44
    31
See reviews for
357
1,026
120
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a great hotel in a very good location for site seeing in Brussels. Very convenient to the Grand Place and to Central Station. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: My room was on the back facing an interior courtyard. View was not good but location made it a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRVLALOT_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Managemen... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at The Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel staff members .
Thank you for having pointed out the service’s quality and efficiency. Personalized service is one of our priorities and we always do our best to make sure our guests feel comfortable amongst us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo , and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Jean de Lauriston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A charming hotel, with great facilities for business use. By centrally located and good for sightseeing too. Rooms are tastefully decorated as with the other Rocce Forte hotels I have stayed at, in various other cities/countries. Staff are attentive, food is of a very high standard at their Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have stayed a few times at this hotel and enjoyed it thoroughly. Stylish, comfortable rooms with pleasant staff. I think it is primarily suited to people on business with it's good central location & facilities in the rooms to use a laptop. Overall good, my only complaint would be the price as i think is a little expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderluster6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We visited Brussels for the Flower Carpet. The hotel was the perfect location just off the Grand Place. The staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Staying at this lovely hotel really enhanced our trip. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've been to this hotel with my family, had a great time at the hotel it was comfortable, clean place and in great location. i received great help from one of the employees called Mark he was so kind and offered us a lot of help even out of his working hour. overly I liked the hotel but I will not book it again because the rooms where very noisy I could hear every single sound and as a family I couldn't be comfortable myself because I received warning telling me that the children are making noises so I was on my nerve and stressed out through all my 6 days in this hotel. I had to keep my children out in the street tell late midnight. I was also annoyed by the house keeping service they barge in my room many times a day. They were rude and annoying. Breakfast was very disappointing it was rather boring the same thing every day no variety of bread or fruits. One thing I forgot to say is I found blood in my pillow and in my sister as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mini Mini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Mini Mini M,

First and foremost, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Amigo Brussels.

While I noted that your experience was satisfactory and that Marc, a member of our Concierge Team, provided you with a tailor-made assistance, I am investigating the Housekeeping issues as it appears we fell short of providing an unobtrusive and faultless service.

Also, I regret that we did not communicate adequately in regards to your children; please accept my sincere apologies for that matter.

Finally, I am pleased to inform you that our Bocconi Team is working on enhancing the breakfast experience.

You will find below my contact details and I will be more than happy to assist you for your future bookings.

Yours sincerely,

Eric Falcucci
Rooms Division Manager
efalcucci@roccofortehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at hotel amigo. Staff were fantastic. Helped me find the place when the gps had tried to go up streets that were closed off. Great spead on for breakfast. Staff knowledgable about local area and how to get to places. Would definitely stay here again if I was in Brussels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 198 in Brussels
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 198 in Brussels
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Property: Hotel Amigo
Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#22 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing